book cover of The Complete Ripley Novels

The Complete Ripley Novels

(A book in the Ripley series)
An omnibus of novels by

The Complete Ripley Novels - a first-time, boxed collection of the entire Ripley series - is a cause for critical and popular celebration. Its publication reflects the fact that Patricia Highsmith, "no more a practitioner of the murder mystery genre ... than are Dostoevsky, Faulkner and Camus" (Joan Smith, Los Angeles Times), has finally entered the American literary canon. Marginalized throughout her career as a mere thriller writer, Highsmith has experienced a remarkable renaissance since her death in 1995. Now Highsmith fans and new readers alike can find these five novels - The Talented Mr. Ripley, Ripley Under Ground, Ripley's Game, The Boy Who Followed Ripley, and Ripley Under Water - all housed under one roof in this brilliantly designed, highly collectible edition.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Word is Murder
(Detective Daniel Hawthorne, book 1)
Anthony Horowitz
Night School
(Jack Reacher, book 21)
Lee Child

Used availability for Patricia Highsmith's The Complete Ripley Novels

Hardback Editions

September 2008 : USA Hardback

Title: The Complete Ripley Novels
Author(s): Patricia Highsmith
ISBN: 0-393-06633-9 / 978-0-393-06633-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU