book cover of Marked to Die
Added by 44 members

Marked to Die

(The third book in the Bradecote and Catchpoll Investigation series)
A novel by

A master archer is Bradecote and Catchpoll's target

October 1143. His task dispatched, a mysterious archer melts back into the forest, leaving the gang to steal the salt and hide the arrow-pierced corpses. The lord Sheriff of Worcestershire cannot ignore such a brazen attack on the salt road from Wich, nor the death of a nobleman in the wrong place at the wrong time. And so Hugh Bradecote and Serjeant Catchpoll are sent to hunt an elusive killer and the salt thieves, and put a stop to the mounting attacks.

But it is not easy to get the culprits in their sights with a reeve keen to keep his position at all costs, a lord with his own ends to serve and a distrusting and vengeful widow to whom Bradecote is increasingly attracted.

Genre: Historical Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Sarah Hawkswood's Marked to Die

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors