book cover of The Haunting of Morris Inn
Added by 3 members

The Haunting of Morris Inn

(The fourth book in the Beckoning Dead series)
A novel by

“Have you seen her—the woman with no eyes? She walks the halls at night...”

Grappling with a terrible loss, Sadie's life seems to be spiraling out of control. Pushed to the brink of madness by researches into her own origins and the debauched cult that served her mother, she finds herself isolated, with no one to turn to. Her days are grey and lonely; her nights teem with dread of far-off figures that beckon from the shadows.

Meanwhile, at the remote Morris Inn, a distraught young woman fleeing troubles of her own takes a room. There, she unwittingly becomes ensnared by a most sinister presence. A foul spirit walks the halls of the inn at night, feeding upon the suffering of troubled lodgers. Those who encounter her tend to die gruesome and inexplicable deaths—a tradition that spans the entirety of the inn's sordid history.

Sadie has a choice to make. Will she turn her back on the past and start a new life, or will she venture to the shadowed inn and seek out the thread that binds its resident terror to her accursed mother—and perhaps save the life of a troubled guest in the process?

The Haunting of Morris Inn is the fourth novel in the Beckoning Dead series.

Genre: Horror

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Ambrose Ibsen's The Haunting of Morris Inn

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors