book cover of Beneath the Bones
Added by 7 members

Beneath the Bones

(The third book in the Kate Holland series)
A novel by

Some secrets should stay buried...

With a second serial killer case under her belt, Deputy Kate Holland is finally making headway with her PTSD. But when skeletal remains are unearthed on a sandbar amid the Arkansas River, Kate's world is rocked again.

The decaying bones belong to a soldier once attached to a nearby National Guard unit, and their DNA links to an unsolved missing person's investigation headed up by the very cop who spent his life undermining Kate's personal and professional confidence.

The more Kate digs into the murdered soldier's life, the more connections she discovers between the victim, an old family friend…and her own father.

Other bodies have begun to turn up as well, and these new murders appear to be connected to the original soldier's death—and a sinister plot years in the making.

Will the clues her father missed all those years ago lead to the deaths of every current officer on the Braxton police force—including Kate's?

Written by a former US Navy Lt.,
Beneath the Bones is book 3 in the Hidden Valor military veteran/K-9 suspense series & features Ruger—Kate's 3 yr old German Shepherd & self-appointed therapy dog.

Please Note: Graphic crime scenes abound throughout the Hidden Valor books. This series also contains an honest & raw portrayal of PTSD. If you like strong, female protagonists and seriously gritty, complex suspense that twists and turns all the way to The End, you'll love Candace Irving's Hidden Valor series.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Candace Irving's Beneath the Bones

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors