New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Secret of Platform 13

The Secret of Platform 13

(1994)
A novel by

 
 
A hilarious fantasy for fans of Carroll, Nesbit, and Barrie! In the British tradition of comic fantasies, here is a wildly witty caper that would make Lewis Carroll laugh and E. Nesbit snicker. A forgotten door on an abandoned railway platform is the entrance to a magical kingdom--an island where humans live happily with feys, mermaids, ogres, and other wonderful creatures. Carefully hidden from the world, the Island is only accessible when the door opens for nine days every nine years. A lot can go wrong in nine days. When the beastly Mrs. Trottle kidnaps the prince of the Island, it's up to a strange band of rescuers to save him. But can an ogre, a hag, a wizard, and a fey really troop around London unnoticed? In a plot thick with mayhem, mix-ups, and magic, there is something to please all. Fantasy lovers in particular will not want to miss this peek through the door of Platform 13 into the imagination of a deliciously clever writer.

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...


Used availability for Eva Ibbotson's The Secret of Platform 13

Hardback Editions

October 1999 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: The Secret Of Platform 13 (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-613-23032-9 / 978-0-613-23032-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2001 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-7862-3074-6 / 978-0-7862-3074-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 1999 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-606-17261-0 / 978-0-606-17261-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Demco Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 1998 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-525-45929-4 / 978-0-525-45929-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dutton Juvenile
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 1994 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Secret Of Platform Thirteen
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-333-60013-4 / 978-0-333-60013-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

October 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 1-4472-6571-8 / 978-1-4472-6571-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2001 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-330-39801-6 / 978-0-330-39801-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2004 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Secret of Platform 13 (Ottakar
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-330-43639-2 / 978-0-330-43639-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 1994 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-14-131192-4 / 978-0-14-131192-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Puffin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2000 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The secret of platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-439-28512-7 / 978-0-439-26768-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Scholastic
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 1999 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-14-130286-0 / 978-0-14-130286-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Puffin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 1996 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Secret Of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-330-33748-3 / 978-0-330-33748-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

June 2015 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 1-4712-9303-3 / 978-1-4712-9303-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2008 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


November 2008 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2008 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd.
Availability: Amazon   


January 2008 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd.
Availability: Amazon UK   


December 2007 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-230-70038-1 / 978-0-230-70038-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Digital Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 1995 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: The Secret of Platform 13: Complete & Unabridged
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-7451-2500-X / 978-0-7451-2500-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Chivers Children's Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2008 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA