New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Secret of Platform 13

(1994)
A novel by

 
A hilarious fantasy for fans of Carroll, Nesbit, and Barrie! In the British tradition of comic fantasies, here is a wildly witty caper that would make Lewis Carroll laugh and E. Nesbit snicker. A forgotten door on an abandoned railway platform is the entrance to a magical kingdom--an island where humans live happily with feys, mermaids, ogres, and other wonderful creatures. Carefully hidden from the world, the Island is only accessible when the door opens for nine days every nine years. A lot can go wrong in nine days. When the beastly Mrs. Trottle kidnaps the prince of the Island, it's up to a strange band of rescuers to save him. But can an ogre, a hag, a wizard, and a fey really troop around London unnoticed? In a plot thick with mayhem, mix-ups, and magic, there is something to please all. Fantasy lovers in particular will not want to miss this peek through the door of Platform 13 into the imagination of a deliciously clever writer.

 
Used availability for Eva Ibbotson's The Secret of Platform 13


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

October 1999 : USA Library Binding
thumbTitle: The Secret Of Platform 13 (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-613-23032-9 / 978-0-613-23032-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2001 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-7862-3074-6 / 978-0-7862-3074-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

September 1999 : USA Turtleback
thumbTitle: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-606-17261-0 / 978-0-606-17261-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Demco Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 1998 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-525-45929-4 / 978-0-525-45929-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dutton Juvenile
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 1994 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-333-60013-4 / 978-0-333-60013-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

October 2014 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 1-4472-6571-8 / 978-1-4472-6571-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 2001 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-330-39801-6 / 978-0-330-39801-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2004 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Secret of Platform 13 (Ottakar
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-330-43639-2 / 978-0-330-43639-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 1994 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-14-131192-4 / 978-0-14-131192-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Puffin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2000 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The secret of platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-439-28512-7 / 978-0-439-26768-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Scholastic
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

October 1999 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-14-130286-0 / 978-0-14-130286-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Puffin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 1995 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-330-33748-3 / 978-0-330-33748-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

June 2015 : UK Audio CD
thumbTitle: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 1-4712-9303-3 / 978-1-4712-9303-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   

November 2008 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   

November 2008 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   

January 2008 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd.
Availability: Amazon   

January 2008 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd.
Availability: Amazon UK   

December 2007 : UK Audio CD
thumbTitle: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-230-70038-1 / 978-0-230-70038-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Digital Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 1995 : UK Audio Cassette
thumbTitle: The Secret of Platform 13: Complete & Unabridged
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-7451-2500-X / 978-0-7451-2500-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Chivers Children's Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2008 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Secret of Platform 13
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for