book cover of One Good Lie
Added by 26 of our members

One Good Lie

(2021)
A novel by

 
 

Her sister’s boyfriend. Her worst nightmare.

On the night of her mother’s wake, Ewan kisses a shocked Ruby. They both agree to pretend that the kiss never happened – in fact, according to Ewan, no one even needs to know he walked Ruby home.

Because Ewan is seeing Ruby’s sister, Sophie. He’s been wonderful to Sophie, comforting her after her mother’s murder and taking care of her little kids, too. In short, he’s been the perfect boyfriend. This was just a stupid mistake.

But when Ruby learns of another woman's murder close to Ewan’s route home on the night of the kiss, she fears that her lie has left her sister in terrible danger.

After all, how well do the sisters really know Ewan? How well do they know each other? And are they sure they know the truth about what really happened on the day their mother died?

A gripping and unputdownable thriller that will keep you guessing into the early hours of the morning. Perfect for fans of Claire McGowan, Sue Watson, and Jackie Kabler.

Read what everyone is saying about One Good Lie:

Oh my GOODNESS!! I absolutely loved this… It got to the point where I was suspecting every single character in the book… The ending was twisty, thrilling, scary and, best of all, satisfying. Truly a wonderful psychological thriller that kept me captivated throughout!’ Shalini Boland, author of The Secret Mother, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Jane Isaac never lets us down; this is fast-paced storytelling at its best. One Good Lie is a chilling, unputdownable read, packed with menace and suspense and increasingly claustrophobic as we are sucked ever deeper into Ruby and Sophie’s lives. Highly recommended!’ Linda Huber, author of Baby Dear, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A page-turning family drama where no one is quite what they seem, One Good Lie is expertly plotted and brilliantly executed.’ Susi Holliday, author of The Last Resort

An exciting psychological thriller that will appeal to fans of Ruth Ware, Greer Hendricks, and Sarah Pekkanen… Excellently-written, well-plottedI sped through this book and finished it in a day… If you're a fan of the thriller genre, you won't regret checking out this book’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Absolutely kept me on the edge of my seat. I couldn’t wait to find out what happened. The ending didn’t disappoint. I highly recommend this one.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Book drought over! Hooked from page one, didn't stop reading until silly o'clock, had a few hours’ sleep, walked the dog then dived back in to finish. Totally believable characters, great plot… Plus a moving depiction of how easily one can get caught up in a controlling relationship.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘5 Stars! Highly recommend. It was hard to put this book down. It was a fast paced story full of suspense. I was hooked from the first chapter. This thriller was fun to read. I absolutely loved this story of two sisters. Well written, well plotted, engaging characters.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This is my first book by this author but it won't be my last! This book had intrigue, suspense, action, and a big whodunnit!! I usually can figure out who did it but this one had me shocked at finding out who it was! I definitely recommend reading this book!’ NetGalley Reviewer

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jane Isaac's One Good Lie

Paperback Editions

June 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: One Good Lie: A gripping psychological thriller
Author(s): Jane Isaac
ISBN: 1-80032-401-4 / 978-1-80032-401-5
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

June 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: One Good Lie: A gripping psychological thriller
Author(s): Jane Isaac
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU