book cover of Insanity
Added by 2 of our members


(The first book in the Insanity series)
A novel by

From London's historical locations, The Vatican, Belgium's Cat Killing Festival, & Oxford University's secrets that inspired Lewis Carroll's story.

An intriguing read full of mysteries, codes, adventures, thrills, insanity and a heroine unlike anything you've ever read before.


After accidentally killing everyone in a bus accident, Alice Wonder is now a patient in the Radcliffe Lunatic Asylum in Oxford. No one doubts her insanity. All but a hookah-smoking professor who believes otherwise.

Professor Carter Pillar believes he can prove her sanity by decoding Lewis Carroll's paintings, photographs, and finding Wonderland's real whereabouts. He persuades the asylum that Alice can save lives and catch the wonderland monsters now reincarnated in modern day criminals.

In order to do so, Alice leads a double life: an Oxford university student by day, a mad girl in an asylum by night. The line between sanity and insanity thins when she meets Jack Diamond, an arrogant college student who believes that 'nonsense' is an actual science.

Equally loved by adults and teenagers, even by mystery and thriller readers.

Larger than life characters, intricate mysteries, engrossing fun, and intriguing historical locations. Insanity will thrill you, makes turns pages, and stay with you forever.
Warning: intended for insane audience only

Insanity (Mad in Wonderland) Book 1

Students are repeatedly found dead in Oxford university. All of them are girls. Most of them were called Alice. The recent ones have their mouths knitted into the shape of a Cheshire Grin. A message from their killer.

The mysterious killer claims he is an incarnation of the Cheshire Cat of the Alice in Wonderland books. He sends the police a few clues. Riddles that only one girl can solve.

A girl in an asylum.

Her name is Alice Wonder.

She is the world's only hope to stop the murders and uncover the historical secrets behind the Alice in Wonderland books.

Get the first book in the bestselling Insanity series, PLUS images and details of the places visited and meticulously researched.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Glass Sword
(Red Queen, book 2)
Victoria Aveyard
(Splintered, book 3)
A G Howard
(Splintered, book 3.5)
A G Howard

Used availability for Cameron Jace's Insanity

Paperback Editions

December 2013 : USA Paperback

Title: Insanity
Author(s): Cameron Jace
ISBN: 1-4947-2335-2 / 978-1-4947-2335-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

June 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Insanity (Mad in Wonderland)
Author(s): Cameron Jace
Publisher: Storybook Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU