book cover of Fair of Face

Fair of Face

(The sixth book in the D.I. Yates series)
A novel by

A double murder is discovered in Spalding some days after it takes place.

The victims are Tina Brackenbury, the foster mother of Grace Winter, a ten-year-old who escapes the killer because she is staying her friend Chloe Hebblewhite's house at the time, and Tina's infant daughter. Enquiries by the police and social services reveal that some four years previously Grace was the sole survivor of the horrific massacre of her mother, grandparents and sister at Brocklesby Farm in North Lincolnshire, a crime for which her uncle Tristram Arkwright is currently serving a whole-life tariff.

Why did Amy Winter, Grace's adoptive mother, send her to live with a foster parent? Is it a coincidence that both of Grace's families have now been brutally killed? And is it possible that Grace's uncle, a notorious con-man, has found a way to contact her from his maximum security cell?

DI Yates and his team face a series of apparently impenetrable conundrums.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Christina James's Fair of Face

Paperback Editions

December 2020 : Paperback

Title: Fair of Face: 6 (Di Yates Crime Thriller)
Author(s): Christina James
ISBN: 1-83826-723-9 / 978-1-83826-723-0
Publisher: Poisoned Chalice
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   

October 2017 : UK Paperback

Title: Fair of Face (The DI Yates Series)
Author(s): Christina James
ISBN: 1-78463-108-6 / 978-1-78463-108-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Salt Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

December 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Fair of Face
Author(s): James Christina
Publisher: QuoScript
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU