book cover of Dead Man\'s Shoes
Added by 14 of our members
 

Dead Man's Shoes

(2020)
(The seventh book in the DI Fenchurch series)
A novel by

 
 

One dead body. Enough blood for two.


Struggling in his new role, where he feels nowhere near worthy of following his predecessor, DCI Simon Fenchurch is called to a hipster brewery's basement.

A dead body has been found in a pool of blood...
With two pairs of shoes at the scene.

Does the second pair belong to the killer? Or another victim?

As the case veers off in an unexpected direction, Fenchurch comes to face-to-face with someone from his past, someone intent on causing havoc by revealing case secrets to the public. Secrets even Fenchurch doesn’t know.

As the hidden past becomes a present threat, can Fenchurch catch a brutal killer before they murder again?
And can Fenchurch fill dead man’s shoes?

Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James, and Ian Rankin, murder is intercut with humour in this fast-paced crime thriller set on the gritty streets of East London.

Fans of gritty crime fiction are raving about Dead Man's Shoes!


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Master storyteller Ed James once again hits it out of the park with Fenchurch #7, "Dead Man's Shoes" .
A must read in an absolutely must read series. Check it out- Soon!" –Goodreads Review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "
I love this series. Fenchurch is a great character and a brilliant detective." –Goodreads Review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Well written with
a cracking pace and some great twists and turns, this was just a fantastic read and a great addition to the Fenchurch series, can hardly wait for another!" –Goodreads Review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Ed James and Simon Fenchurch triumph again... A fantastic read!"
–Goodreads Review

If you love hard-boiled British detective crime thrillers, you need to binge the whole series now!
  1. THE HOPE THAT KILLS

    WORTH KILLING FOR

    WHAT DOESN'T KILL YOU

    IN FOR THE KILL

    KILL WITH KINDNESS

    KILL THE MESSENGER

    DEAD MAN'S SHOES

    A HILL TO DIE ON

    THE LAST THING TO DIE (coming soon)


Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Ed James's Dead Man's Shoes

Paperback Editions

January 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Dead Man's Shoes
Author(s): Ed James
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

December 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dead Man's Shoes: A thrilling, heart-pounding murder mystery crime thriller (DI Fenchurch Crime Thrillers Book 7)
Author(s): Ed James
Publisher: Grey Dog Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU