book cover of DI Simon Fenchurch: Books 1-3
Added by 2 members

DI Simon Fenchurch: Books 1-3

(A book in the DI Fenchurch East London Crime Thrillers series)
An omnibus of novels by

This edition collects the first three books in the bestselling DI Simon Fenchurch series.

1) The Hope That Kills
A missing daughter. A haunted cop. A deep, dark mystery.

When a young woman's body is found in a disused East London building, in the shadow of the City of London’s gleaming towers, DI Simon Fenchurch takes charge but soon faces an impossible situation.

The victim has no ID on her, just hard-earned cash, but there is no doubting the ferocity of the attack. As Fenchurch and his team in the Met police service try to identify her and piece together her murder, they’re faced with cruel indifference at every turn. Nobody cares about yet another dead prostitute.

To Fenchurch, however, she could just as easily be Chloe, his daughter still missing after ten years, whose memory still haunts him, his burning obsession having killed his marriage.

But the discovery of a second body forces Fenchurch to peel back the grimy layers shrouding the London sex trade, confronting his own traumatic past while racing to undo a scheme larger, more complex and more evil than anything he could possibly have imagined.

2) Worth Killing For
A vicious murder. A case close to home.

On a busy London street, a young woman is attacked in broad daylight and left bleeding to death on the pavement. Among the eyewitnesses are DI Simon Fenchurch and his wife.

Fenchurch pursues the attacker through a warren of backstreets and eventually arrests a young hoodie with a cache of stolen phones—an ‘Apple picker’ on the make. The case should be closed but something feels off…Was this really just about a smartphone? Why did the victim look nervous before she was targeted? And why don’t the prints on the murder weapon match the young man in custody?

Before Fenchurch can probe further, his superiors remove him from the case, convinced he has let the real culprit run free. But Fenchurch is determined to get to the truth and, before long, uncovers a conspiracy that reaches high above the street gangs of London.

3) What Doesn't Kill You
A missing child. A haunted cop. Long-awaited answers.

When the body of a young City lawyer is discovered on an East London building site, assaulted and brutally murdered, initial enquiries lead DI Simon Fenchurch to a driver employed by Travis, a controversial new app-based cab company. Within days another woman—a Travis driver—is found murdered.

As the body count goes up, DI Fenchurch and his colleagues on the Met's East London Major Investigation Team delve into the crimes and unveil a murky conspiracy that some will do anything to keep hidden.

When familiar faces begin to emerge from the shadows, Fenchurch realises this case is more personal than he’d thought. Could he finally be on the brink of solving the mystery that has dogged him for over a decade: who abducted his daughter, Chloe—and where is she now?

Also available — books 4-6 in another collected edition.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Ed James's DI Simon Fenchurch: Books 1-3

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors