Wendy Corsi Staub's picture
87 followers

Wendy Corsi Staub


USA flag (b.1964)

aka Wendy Markham, Wendy Morgan

Wendy Corsi Staub is fast gaining a place alongside today's most popular and successful writers of suspense fiction.

Genres: Mystery, Young Adult Fantasy, Young Adult Romance, Horror
 
Series contributed to
thumbthumbno image available
 
thumb
 
thumbthumb
 
Awards
Rita Awards Best Novel winner (1994) : Summer Lightning


Wendy Corsi Staub recommends
thumb
The Killing Room (2010)
John Manning
"If you like Dean Koontz, you'll love John Manning!"
thumb
Vanishing Girls (2012)
(Karin Schaeffer, book 3)
Katia Lief
"Gripping, twist-filled psychological suspense."
thumb
Silent City (2015)
(Claire Codella Mystery, book 1)
Carrie Smith
"This compelling debut kept me up all night."
thumb
Countdown (2017)
(Cassidy & Spenser, book 5)
Carey Baldwin
"If you like Lisa Jackson and Karen Rose, Carey Baldwin is right up your dark, twisty alley."
thumb
A Map of the Dark (2018)
(Searchers , book 1)
Karen Ellis
"Deftly plotted and packed with blind curves, A Map of the Dark careens into dangerous territory, where Karen Ellis entwines complex storylines with breakneck precision. A must-read for fans of taut, unpredictable psychological suspense."
thumb
The Last Thing I Told You (2018)
Emily Arsenault
"Ensnared in an intricate web, Arsenault’s vivid characters seamlessly narrate a suspenseful tale in voices that resonate truth. But is that what they’re telling? If you like a twist-filled page-turner, you’ll love The Last Thing I Told You."
thumb
I Know Everything (2019)
(Adler and Dwyer, book 1)
Matthew Farrell
"I Know Everything takes off like a shot, with a shot, and the pulse-pounding pace never lets up. Fans of John Sandford and Lawrence Block will flock to Matthew Farrell!"
thumb
The Fire Thief (2020)
(Dark Paradise Mystery, book 1)
Debra Bokur
"Debra Bokur's The Fire Thief has all the elements of a great mystery--crackling tension, brisk pacing, a vibrant setting, and a flicker of paranormal . . . or is it?"

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors