book cover of Essex Sisters Companion Guide
Added by 67 members
 

Essex Sisters Companion Guide

(2016)
(A book in the Essex Sisters series)
A non fiction book by

 
 
New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James delivers fascinating behind-the-scenes look in the Essex Sisters world, along with a brand-new short story in the series

This is a book no Eloisa James fan should miss! Eloisa revisits the scintillating world of the Essex Sisters with “A Midsummer Night’s Disgrace,” a new story featuring a young lady, Cece, who would rather ruin her own reputation than endure further speculation about whether her children will be “silly,” like her brother, Billy.  Happily for fans of Pleasure for Pleasure, Cece’s best friend is Josie, Countess of Mayne!

Just as exciting, the Companion includes not only Eloisa’s original notes about each book and her “extra” chapters, but a 170-page alternate ending to Kiss Me, Annabel. Eloisa discarded this shockingly different plot after writing one draft, and the published novel went in an entirely new direction.  Make up your own mind about which is better—Eloisa’s original, or the final book! 

Super fan Jody Gayle’s engaging guide includes essays about fascinating historical details, including period fashion designs.  Explore the world of horse racing and tour the London theater scene.  Delve into the rich history and deep literary tradition that makes Eloisa one of the top writers of historical romance.

The Companion also gives you a sneak peek at Eloisa’s newest full-length novella, “A Gentleman Never Tells”—which springs from the world of the Essex Sisters!  What will happen when one of the men who ruined an heiress’ debut by labeling her a “Wooly Breeder” (and Josie Essex a “Scottish Sausage”) decides that it’s time to make amends?

 


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Eloisa James's Essex Sisters Companion Guide


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors