book cover of Brownies & Betrayal

Brownies & Betrayal

(The first book in the Sweet Bites Mysteries series)
A novel by

Sometimes weddings can be murder.

Pastry chef Tess Crawford thought moving from Chicago to quiet Silver Springs, Arizona would simplify her life. That was before she found the body of a maid-of-honor with whom she had traded heated words the previous night, left her fingerprints on the murder weapon, and came under attack for trying to clear her name. When her cheating ex-fiance shows up, intent on convincing her to come back to work for him, Tess - armed with an extra batch of eclairs - decides to take control and solve the mystery herself, with the help of a few friends.

But will that be enough to save her when her investigation gets too close and the killer decides it's safer to get her out of the way?

The Sweet Bites Cozy Mystery series:
Brownies & Betrayal
Pistols & Pies
Muffins & Murder
Eggnog & Extortion

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Wedding Cake Crumble
(Cupcake Bakery Mystery, book 10)
Jenn McKinlay
Cream Puff Murder
(Hannah Swensen, book 11)
Joanne Fluke
Curses, Boiled Again!
(Lobster Shack Mystery, book 1)
Shari Randall
Against the Claw
(Lobster Shack Mystery, book 2)
Shari Randall

Used availability for Heather Justesen's Brownies & Betrayal

Paperback Editions

October 2012 : USA Paperback

Title: Brownies & Betrayal: A Sweet Bites Mystery, Bk 1 (Volume 1)
Author(s): Heather B Justesen
ISBN: 0-615-69808-5 / 978-0-615-69808-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Jelly Bean Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

October 2012 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Brownies & Betrayal (Sweet Bites Mysteries, Book 1)
Author(s): Heather Justesen
Publisher: Jelly Bean Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU