book cover of Dragons Among Them

Dragons Among Them

(The first book in the Kingdoms of Fire and Ice series)
A novel by

As heir to Edana's throne, Prince Zayne Godfrey is betrothed to the princess of rival kingdom Forath. His heart is not in the arranged marriage, but he will do his royal duty and go through with it.

When he finds a beautiful stranger cornered by a pack of wolves, he doesn't hesitate to shift into his golden dragon form to save her. Her thank you? Fainting.

Photographer Adelaide Miller is in England for a shoot that could make her career when a bizarre jogging mishap lands her in a dangerous, medieval-like world of royals, wizards, and dragon-shifting men. Her first instinct is to find her way back, but the fire-breathing prince determined to protect her is a threat to her heart she never anticipated.

Though Zayne's intense desire for Adelaide risks the tenuous peace between Forath and Edana, it also uncovers a plot to destroy his family.

Each book in the Kingdomsof Fire and Ice series is written to be read in order.
Series Order:
Book #1 Dragons Among Them
Book #2 Dragons Against Them
Book #3 The Dragon Within (coming soon)

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Kyra Jacobs's Dragons Among Them

Paperback Editions

April 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: Dragons Among Them
Author(s): Kyra Jacobs
ISBN: 1-61923-477-7 / 978-1-61923-477-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Samhain Publishing, Ltd.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

July 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Dragons Among Them (Kingdoms of Fire and Ice Book 1)
Author(s): Kyra Jacobs
Publisher: Entangled: Select Otherworld
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU