book cover of Her Unexpected Detour

Her Unexpected Detour

(The first book in the Checkerberry Inn series)
A novel by

Kayla has the perfect strategy for a broken heart: work, work, and more work. Then a storm sends her car skidding off the road, stranding her in Mount Pleasant. Fortunately, rescue comes in the form of the incredibly handsome but gruff Brent Masterson. And he's hot enough to tempt Kayla into doing something she never thought she could do...

Brent Masterson swore he would never give into the fierce attraction that's been sizzling between him and Kayla since they first met. He has his own demons, and he won't risk his heart again. Not even for someone as gorgeous and amazing as Kayla. exactly did he end up in Kayla's bed last night?

But sometimes all it takes is an ice storm to show two broken hearts the way home...

Each book in the Checkerberry Inn series is a standalone, full-length story that can be enjoyed out of order.
Series Order:
Book #1 Her Unexpected Detour
Book #2 Her Unexpected Engagement

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"An enjoyable, feel-good read with memorable characters who linger in your heart and mind." - Shirley Jump

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Kyra Jacobs's Her Unexpected Detour

Paperback Editions

September 2015 : USA Paperback

Title: Her Unexpected Detour
Author(s): Kyra Jacobs
ISBN: 1-943892-55-5 / 978-1-943892-55-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

September 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Her Unexpected Detour (Checkerberry Inn Book 1)
Author(s): Kyra Jacobs
Publisher: Entangled: Bliss
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU