Morag Joss's picture

Morag Joss


Morag Joss is the author of the three Sara Selkirk novels, set in Bath, the first of which, Funeral Music, was nominated for a Dilys Award by the Independent Mystery Booksellers Association. Her fourth novel Half Broken Things won the 2003 Crime Writers Association Silver Dagger Award and was adapted as a TV film for UK national television, starring Penelope Wilton. The Night Following, Morag Joss's sixth novel, was one of six shortlisted (from over six hundred submissions) for the 2009 Edgar Award for best novel 2009. Her seventh novel, Among The Missing, is published in America by Random House in June 2011. Under the title Across The Bridge, it will be published by Alma Books in September 2011. Morag Joss lives and works in Hampshire.

Genres: Mystery, General Fiction
Dagger Awards Best Novel nominee (2003) : Half Broken Things
Dilys Awards Best Book nominee (2006) : Half Broken Things
Edgar Awards Best Novel nominee (2009) : The Night Following