book cover of The Orphan\'s Tale
Added by 10 of our members

The Orphan's Tale

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
Look out for Pam's new book, The Lost Girls of Paris, a story of friendship and courage centered around three women and a ring of female spies during World War II.

A New York Times bestseller!

"Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Sara Gruen's Water for Elephants will embrace this novel. " - Library Journal

"Secrets, lies, treachery, and passion... . I read this novel in a headlong rush." - Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train

A powerful novel of friendship set in a traveling circus during World War II, The Orphan's Tale introduces two extraordinary women and their harrowing stories of sacrifice and survival

Sixteen-year-old Noa has been cast out in disgrace after becoming pregnant by a Nazi soldier and being forced to give up her baby. She lives above a small rail station, which she cleans in order to earn her keep... When Noa discovers a boxcar containing dozens of Jewish infants bound for a concentration camp, she is reminded of the child that was taken from her. And in a moment that will change the course of her life, she snatches one of the babies and flees into the snowy night.

Noa finds refuge with a German circus, but she must learn the flying trapeze act so she can blend in undetected, spurning the resentment of the lead aerialist, Astrid. At first rivals, Noa and Astrid soon forge a powerful bond. But as the facade that protects them proves increasingly tenuous, Noa and Astrid must decide whether their friendship is enough to save one another - or if the secrets that burn between them will destroy everything.

Genre: Historical

Praise for this book

"A beautiful story of love and redemption." - Kristin Hannah


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Tattooist of Auschwitz
(Tattooist of Auschwitz, book 1)
Heather Morris

Used availability for Pam Jenoff's The Orphan's Tale

Hardback Editions

March 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Orphan's Tale (Thorndike Press Large Print Core)
Author(s): Pamela Jenoff
ISBN: 1-4104-9664-3 / 978-1-4104-9664-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2017 : Canada Hardback
thumb

Title: The Orphan's Tale: A Novel
Author(s): Pam Jenoff
ISBN: 0-7783-3063-X / 978-0-7783-3063-9 (Canada edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 2018 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: The Orphan's Tale
Author(s): Pam Jenoff
ISBN: 0-7783-6899-8 / 978-0-7783-6899-1 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Park Row
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Orphan's Tale
Author(s): Pam Jenoff
ISBN: 1-4328-4138-6 / 978-1-4328-4138-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Large Print Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Orphan's Tale
Author(s): Pam Jenoff
ISBN: 1-84845-536-4 / 978-1-84845-536-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2017 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: The Orphan's Tale: A Novel
Author(s): Pam Jenoff
ISBN: 0-7783-1981-4 / 978-0-7783-1981-8 (Canada edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2017 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: The Orphan's Tale
Author(s): Pam Jenoff
ISBN: 1-4892-1608-1 / 978-1-4892-1608-3 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Mira - AU
Availability: Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Orphan's Tale
Author(s): Pam Jenoff
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Orphan's Tale
Author(s): Pam Jenoff
ISBN: 1-4708-2872-3 / 978-1-4708-2872-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Orphan's Tale Lib/E
Author(s): Pam Jenoff
ISBN: 1-4708-2873-1 / 978-1-4708-2873-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Mira Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2017 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Orphan's Tale
Author(s): Pam Jenoff
ISBN: 1-4708-2874-X / 978-1-4708-2874-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Orphan's Tale: A Novel
Author(s): Pam Jenoff
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Orphan's Tale: A Novel
Author(s): Pam Jenoff
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Orphan's Tale: A Novel
Author(s): Pam Jenoff
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2017 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Orphan's Tale
Author(s): Pam Jenoff
Publisher: Mira
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Orphan's Tale: The phenomenal international bestseller about courage and loyalty against the odds
Author(s): Pam Jenoff
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Orphan's Tale: A Novel
Author(s): Pam Jenoff
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA