book cover of The Paths Between Worlds
Added by 3 of our members

The Paths Between Worlds

(2019)
(The first book in the This Alien Earth series)
A novel by

 
 
Welcome Children of Earth. Do not be afraid.

After a devastating car crash leaves her addicted to pain pills and her best friend dead, Meredith Gale has finally been pushed beyond her breaking point. Now, ending her life seems like the only way out, and that choice has left her dangling by her fingertips from a bridge above the freezing water of the San Francisco Bay.

But someone, or some thing, has other plans for Meredith. As her fingers slip from the cold steel of the bridge, a disembodied voice ask her a simple question: "Candidate 13: Do you wish to be saved?"

Realizing her mistake too late, Meredith screams "Yes!" and instantly finds herself transported to a mysterious island, alongside hundreds of other Candidates like her, each pulled from human history with seemingly little in common. But when Meredith stumbles across a cryptic message meant only for her, she uncovers an even bigger mystery - a mystery that places the fate of humanity's future firmly in her hands.

With the help of her new companions, Meredith sets out on an impossible journey to find the one person who can solve the riddle of why they were brought to this strange, alien Earth... assuming they can survive the dangers that lurk within this new world and the dark forces massing against them.

Don't miss the first book in the This Alien Earth Series, a futuristic adventure perfect for fans of Jeremy Robinson, Stephen King & Lost.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Rise of Magicks
(Chronicles of The One, book 3)
Nora Roberts
thumb
Children of Time
(Children of Time, book 1)
Adrian Tchaikovsky

Used availability for Paul Antony Jones's The Paths Between Worlds

Hardback Editions

March 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Paths Between Worlds: This Alien Earth Book One
Author(s): Paul Antony Jones
ISBN: 1-949890-18-X / 978-1-949890-18-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Aethon Books, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

March 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Paths Between Worlds: This Alien Earth Book One
Author(s): Paul Antony Jones
ISBN: 1-949890-05-8 / 978-1-949890-05-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Aethon Books, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2019 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Paths Between Worlds: (This Alien Earth Book 1)
Author(s): Paul Antony Jones
ISBN: 1-09-045432-5 / 978-1-09-045432-4
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Paths Between Worlds
Author(s): Paul Antony Jones
ISBN: 1-978689-82-9 / 978-1-978689-82-4
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Paths Between Worlds
Author(s): Paul Antony Jones
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


March 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Paths Between Worlds
Author(s): Paul Antony Jones
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Paths Between Worlds
Author(s): Paul Antony Jones
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Paths Between Worlds
Author(s): Paul Antony Jones
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Paths Between Worlds: (This Alien Earth Book 1)
Author(s): Paul Antony Jones
Publisher: Aethon Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU