book cover of Best of Robert Jordan
Added by 20 of our members

Best of Robert Jordan

The Shadow Rising / The Fires of Heaven / Lord of Chaos / A Crown of Swords
(A book in the Wheel of Time series)
An omnibus of novels by

4 Books on 10 Cassettes: • The Shadow Rising • The Fires of Heaven • Lord of Chaos • A Crown of Swords

Robert Jordan: The Wheel of Time Series compiles four books by this New York Times bestselling author into one magnificent box set. Follow the adventures and trials of Rand as he learns about his destiny to become the Dragon Reborn, the prophesized leader who will save the world, but at a heavy cost that drives him to reject his given fate. Dark forces surround the characters with an inevitable confrontation between good and evil that captivates every audience. Sparkled with continuous action, adventure, and fantasy, this box set is a sure winner for epic fantasy fans guaranteed!

Over 15 Hours of listening time!

The Shadow Rising The Dark One is inflicting evil on to the hero, Rand, who must enter the Aiel Waste and the forbidden city of RhuideanÛwhere he may perish. Perrin must confront the Whitecloaks who are sworn to assassinate him while Elayne and Nynaeve must battle the Black Ajah. Listen to find out what develops.

The Fires of Heaven Rand is at the forbidden city of Rhuidean where he must keep his current mission a secret. Simultaneously, the Forsaken Rahvin is plotting a victory over Rand. Morgase becomes captivated with the handsome Lord Gaebril, and in the White Tower, Amyrlin, Flaida do Avriny a ÎRoihan, is concocting new plans. There is no doubt why The Fires of Heaven became a New York Times bestseller!

Lord of Chaos Rand struggles as he attempts to unite the nations for the Last Battle while The White Tower, under the Amyrlin Elaida, decides that he must be controlled. In addition, a search for the fabled terÌangreal is conducted by Nynaeve alÌMeara and Elayne to restore the incongruous weather conditions. Book six of this series is sure to satisfy.

A Crown of Swords Listen as Rand faces the dead Forsaken Sammael in Shadae Logoth! The struggle with the worldÌs brutal and endless heat wave rages on, and Engeu calls together all women who are able to channel including Sea Folk Windfinders and Wise Ones. DonÌt miss this seventh book of non-stop epic adventure!

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for Robert Jordan's Best of Robert Jordan

Audio Editions

May 2000 : USA Audio Cassette

Title: Best of Robert Jordan: The Shadow Rising; The Fires of Heaven; Lord of Chaos; A Crown of Swords (The Wheel of Time Series)
Author(s): Robert Jordan
ISBN: 1-886089-69-8 / 978-1-886089-69-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Topics Entertainment
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA