book cover of What the Storm Means
Added by 43 of our members

What the Storm Means

Prologue to the Gathering Storm
(Book 11.5 in the Wheel of Time series)
A Novella by

The Wheel of Time turns, and Ages come and pass. What was, what will be, and what is, may yet fall under the Shadow. In the Prologue to The Gathering Storm, the first volume of the last trilogy of Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time epic, Rand al'Thor, the Dragon Reborn, struggles to unite a fractured network of kingdoms and alliances in preparation for the Last Battle. As he attempts to halt the Seanchan encroachment northward---wishing he could form at least a temporary truce with the invaders---his allies watch in terror the shadow that seems to be growing within the heart of the Dragon Reborn himself.

As with the previous three titles in the Wheel of Time series, this prologue from Robert Jordan's The Gathering Storm, completed by Brandon Sanderson, is available for sale before the book's official release date (October 27, 2009).

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Ship of Magic
(Liveship Traders, book 1)
Robin Hobb
The Wise Man's Fear
(Kingkiller Chronicle, book 2)
Patrick Rothfuss
The First Confessor
(Legend of Magda Searus, book 1)
Terry Goodkind

Used availability for Robert Jordan's What the Storm Means

Kindle Editions

September 2009 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: What the Storm Means: Prologue to the Gathering Storm (Wheel of Time Book 12)
Author(s): Robert Jordan, Brandon Sanderson
Publisher: Tor Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA