book cover of All the Flowers in Paris
Added by 7 of our members

All the Flowers in Paris

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
"Sarah Jio weaves past and present in this eminently readable novel about love, gratitude, and forgiveness. I tore through the pages!" - New York Times bestselling author Christina Baker Kline

Two women are connected across time by the city of Paris, a mysterious stack of love letters, and shocking secrets sweeping from World War II to the present - for readers of Sarah's Key and The Nightingale.


When Caroline wakes up in a Paris hospital with no memory of her past, she's confused to learn that for years she's lived a sad, reclusive life in a sprawling apartment on the rue Cler. Slowly regaining vague memories of a man and a young child, she vows to piece her life back together - though she can't help but feel she may be in danger. A budding friendship with the chef of a charming nearby restaurant takes her mind off her foggy past, as does a startling mystery from decades prior.

In Nazi-occupied Paris, a young widow named Celine is trying to build a new life for her daughter while working in her father's flower shop and hoping to find love again. Then a ruthless German officer discovers her Jewish ancestry and Celine is forced to play a dangerous game to secure the safety of her loved ones. When her worst fears come true, she must fight back in order to save the person she loves most: her daughter.

When Caroline discovers Celine's letters tucked away in a closet, she realizes that her apartment harbors dark secrets - and that she may have more in common with Celine than she could have ever imagined.

All the Flowers in Paris is an emotionally captivating novel rooted in the resiliency and strength of the human spirit, the steadfastness of a mother's love, and the many complex layers of the heart - especially its capacity to forgive.

"Heart-stopping . . . Fans of emotional, romantic stories set during World War II will enjoy this heartbreaking tale of love and loss." - Booklist

Genre: Literary Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Sarah Jio's All the Flowers in Paris

Hardback Editions

October 2019 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: All the Flowers in Paris
Author(s): Sarah Jio
ISBN: 1-64358-347-6 / 978-1-64358-347-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Center Point Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: All the Flowers in Paris: A Novel
Author(s): Sarah Jio
ISBN: 1-101-88505-X / 978-1-101-88505-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

October 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: All the Flowers in Paris
Author(s): Sarah Jio
ISBN: 1-4091-9074-9 / 978-1-4091-9074-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


August 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: All the Flowers in Paris
Author(s): Sarah Jio
ISBN: 1-4091-9073-0 / 978-1-4091-9073-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: All the Flowers in Paris
Author(s): Sarah Jio
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   


October 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: All the Flowers in Paris
Author(s): Sarah Jio
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: All the Flowers in Paris
Author(s): Sarah Jio
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: All the Flowers in Paris: A Novel
Author(s): Sarah Jio
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: All the Flowers in Paris: A Novel
Author(s): Sarah Jio
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

August 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: All the Flowers in Paris: The most heartbreaking new WW2 novel from international bestselling author you'll read this year
Author(s): Sarah Jio
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


August 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: All the Flowers in Paris: A Novel
Author(s): Sarah Jio
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA