book cover of Deception Island
Added by 3 of our members

Deception Island

(2016)
(The first book in the Legionnaires series)
A novel by

 
 
Take the plunge alongside a soldier gone rogue as he risks everything—from hishumanity to his scarred heart—to hunt down the human-traffickers who've stolen his son.Fans of Heather Graham, Linda Howard and Shara Sala will devour this captivating,passionate, utterly harrowing novel from award winning journalist Brynn Kelly that haseveryone talking.

Rafe Angelito thought he was done with the demons from his past—until his son iskidnapped. Blackmailed into abducting an American heiress, the French Foreign Legionnairesoon finds himself trapped in paradise with a woman who's nothing he expects…andeverything he desires. But when he uncovers her own dark secret, Rafe realizes he's made acritical mistake—one that could cost him everything.  

Playing body double for a spoiled socialite was supposed to be Holly Ryan's ticket tofreedom. But when she's snatched off her yacht by a tall, dark and dangerous stranger, thenot-quite-reformed con artist will make a desperate play to turn her captor from enemy toally, by any means necessary.  

Yet as scorching days melt into sultry nights, Holly is drawn to the mysteriouscapitaine, with his unexpected sense of honor and his searing touch. When they'redouble-crossed, they'll have to risk trusting each other in ways they neverimagined…because in this deadly game of deception, it's their lives—andhearts—on the line.

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Praise for this book

"Deception Island is nothing short of brilliant. I love this book and am salivating for more!" - Lena Diaz

"Kidnappings and pirates and romance-oh my! Deception Island is a keeper." - Cindy Gerard

"Sexual tension, mystery, and danger crackle off every page!" - Laura Kaye

"Intense and exciting... romantic suspense at its best!" - Carla Neggers


Similar books by other authors

thumb
One Last Breath
(Borderline, book 1)
Laura Griffin
thumb
Bishop's Knight
(Endgame, book 1)
Katie Reus
thumb
Snow Blind
(Stormwatch, book 6)
Cindy Gerard
thumb
Love Restored
(Gallagher Brothers, book 1)
Carrie Ann Ryan

Used availability for Brynn Kelly's Deception Island

Hardback Editions

May 2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Deception Island: An Action-Packed Romantic Suspense Novel (Legionnaires, 1)
Author(s): Brynn Kelly
ISBN: 0-373-78964-5 / 978-0-373-78964-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hqn
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2017 : UK Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Deception Island (Legionnaires, 1)
Author(s): Brynn Kelly
ISBN: 0-373-79937-3 / 978-0-373-79937-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hqn
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Deception Island
Author(s): Brynn Kelly
ISBN: 1-5047-3728-8 / 978-1-5047-3728-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Deception Island Lib/E
Author(s): Brynn Kelly
ISBN: 1-5047-3727-X / 978-1-5047-3727-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2016 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Deception Island
Author(s): Brynn Kelly
ISBN: 1-5047-3729-6 / 978-1-5047-3729-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Deception Island
Author(s): Brynn Kelly
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


May 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Deception Island
Author(s): Brynn Kelly
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Deception Island
Author(s): Brynn Kelly
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Deception Island
Author(s): Brynn Kelly
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Deception Island (The Legionnaires, Book 1)
Author(s): Brynn Kelly
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Availability: Amazon UK   


May 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Deception Island: An action-packed romantic suspense novel (The Legionnaires Book 1)
Author(s): Brynn Kelly
Publisher: HQN Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA