book cover of Storm Clouds

Storm Clouds

(The first book in the Guild Wars series)
A novel by

The Omega War ended, not with a bang, but with a whimper.

The Peacemaker-enforced ceasefire brought an end to the hostilities, but not a resolution, and now it's up to the Four Horsemen to forge a lasting peace. Alexis Cromwell, despite her pregnancy, heads off to Capital with Nigel Shirazi to obtain justice from the enigmatic Mercenary Guild Council, but when they arrive, they're quickly embroiled in galactic politics, and find out the situation is far, far worse than they could possibly have imagined.

On Earth, Jim Cartwright has been given the task of 'fixing' the world government, which was complicit in General Peepo and the Merc Guild's invasion. He has some good ideas, but so do Peepo's agents who have stayed behind to foment rebellion. Sansar Enkh has her formidable intelligence service to watch his back... but will it be enough?

Additionally, a new force is emerging on Earth, and it is raising far more questions than it is answering. What is the enigmatic Section 51, and what are their ultimate goals?

As the Horsemen work for peace, the clouds of war are on the horizon. A greater war is looming as the other guilds, sensing weakness in the Mercenary Guild, begin their fight for supremacy. Who will be left when the storm clouds clear?

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

(Four Horsemen Tales, book 9)
Kacey Ezell and Marisa Wolf
(Omega War, book 10)
Kevin Ikenberry
Sons of the Lion
(Omega War, book 11)
Jason Cordova

Used availability for Chris Kennedy's Storm Clouds

Paperback Editions

October 2019 : USA Paperback

Title: Storm Clouds (The Guild Wars)
Author(s): Chris Kennedy, Mark Wandrey
ISBN: 1-950420-63-9 / 978-1-950420-63-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Seventh Seal Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

October 2019 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Storm Clouds (The Guild Wars Book 1)
Author(s): Chris Kennedy, Mark Wandrey
Publisher: Seventh Seal Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU