book cover of The Sydney Rye Series: Books 4-6
Added by 1 member

The Sydney Rye Series: Books 4-6

(A book in the Sydney Rye Mystery series)
An omnibus of novels by

Continue this searing adventure as Sydney Rye and her dog, Blue, battle for justice around the globe in books 4-6.

Strings of Glass (A Sydney Rye Mystery, Book 4)

Trouble finds Rye when she stops the attempted rape and murder of Anita, a reporter working on a story of corruption and child trafficking. The atrocities Anita describes send Sydney and Blue on a quest that takes them across India after a dangerous and, up until now, untouchable, figure.

The Devil's Breath (A Sydney Rye Mystery, Book 5)

One of Sydney Rye's dearest friends, Hugh Defry, has been accused of brutal murder. All the evidence points to Hugh and he has no memory of that night. But Sydney refuses to believe that Hugh is capable of such violence. Sydney flies to Miami searching for the real killer, unprepared for the realization that her personal fight for justice has become much more than she'd ever imagined. Sydney is pushed towards making a decision that will change not just her life, but possibly the future of crime fighting.

Inviting Fire (A Sydney Rye Mystery, Book 6)

Recovering from a near-fatal attack that has left her with residual trauma, including haunting dreams and flashbacks, Sydney Rye is regaining her strength at the jungle training camp of Joyful Justice, the vigilante network inspired by her now legendary acts of vengeance.

However, when she runs up against an old adversary he destroys the peace she has found and puts her and Blue's lives in danger.

Recommended for adults who love brave female protagonists, dogs, and action-packed series that you can't stop listening to until you've listened to them all. If you have trouble with the f-bomb, violence or sex (not graphic but out of wedlock)...then you should not start this's just not your thing.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Emily Kimelman's The Sydney Rye Series: Books 4-6

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors