Josie Lloyd's picture
5 followers

Josie Lloyd



Josie Lloyd wrote a series of romantic comedies with her husband, Emlyn Rees, including the Number One Sunday Times bestseller COME TOGETHER. She lives with Emlyn and their three children in Brighton.

2013 sees the publication of WE'RE GOING ON A BAR HUNT, a parody.

She now writes the kind of novels she's loved reading all her life - for fans of Jackie Collins, Danielle Steel, Sidney Sheldon and Lesley Pearse.
 

Genres: General Fiction
 

Awards
Romantic Novel of the Year Award Best Novel nominee (2008) : The Seven Year Itch


Josie Lloyd recommends
thumb
The Best is Yet to Come (2021)
Katy Colins
"A proper feel-good story about an unexpected friendship that brought a happy tear to my eye."
thumb
On Hampstead Heath (2021)
Marika Cobbold
"A heart-warming and at times hilarious tale about truth and honesty in this treacherous age of social media. I loved it."
thumb
We Are Not Like Them (2021)
Jo Piazza and Christine Pride
"Wow! Just wow. I haven't read a more gripping, socially relevant or prescient book for as long as I can remember. Everyone needs to read this book and it should be on the syllabus of every school."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors