book cover of Where the Pieces Lie
Added by 133 members
 

Where the Pieces Lie

(2024)
(Book 19 in the DCI Logan Crime Thrillers series)
A novel by

 
 
Experience the pulse-pounding new thriller from multi-million selling Scottish crime fiction author, JD Kirk.

Community service clean-up was supposed to be a tedious affair. But, when a young offender stumbles upon a bin bag filled with human remains, a quiet Highland village is thrown into chaos.

The investigation leads DCI Jack Logan to a remote and nightmarish cottage, where a forgotten freezer holds a disturbing discovery: a full set of human fingers.

As more body parts are uncovered, Logan and his team hunt for a killer with a gruesome obsession for collecting trophies.

Across the vast Highlands, where secrets run as deep as the lochs, the team must piece together a jigsaw puzzle of horror that's as fragmented as the remains they've found.

But how do you solve a jigsaw when you can’t see the picture on the box?

Where the Pieces Lie is the 19th explosive novel from number one bestselling Scottish crime author, JD Kirk, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Chris Brookmyre, and Val McDermid.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors