book cover of The Golem of Hollywood
Added by 7 of our members

The Golem of Hollywood

(2014)
(The first book in the Jacob Lev series)
A novel by

 
 
One exhausted detective. One mysterious woman. One terrifying monster.

From Jonathan Kellerman, the No 1 New York Times bestselling author and master of psychological suspense, and Jesse Kellerman, the international No 1 bestselling author of The Genius, comes The Golem of Hollywood, one of the most remarkable novels of the year. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and David Baldacci.

'Brilliant, page-turning fiction with mythic underpinnings... The book is like nothing I've ever read before. It sort of took my breath away' - Stephen King

A burned-out L.A. detective... a woman of mystery who is far more than she seems... a grotesque, ancient monster bent on a mission of retribution. When these three collide, a new standard of suspense is born.
The legend of the Golem of Prague has endured through the ages, a creature fashioned by a sixteenth-century rabbi to protect his congregation, now lying dormant in the garret of a synagogue. But the Golem is dormant no longer.

And for Detective Jacob Lev, the mystery of how he spent last night pales in comparison to the one he's about to be called upon to solve...

What readers are saying about The Golem of Hollywood:

'[An] absolutely brilliant book'

'Beautifully written and absorbing'

'Fascinating, eminently readable and totally engrossing'

Genre: Mystery
Get it on Google Play

Praise for this book

"An extraordinary work of detection, suspense and supernatural mystery." - Stephen King


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Walking Shadows
(Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus, book 25)
Faye Kellerman

Used availability for Jonathan Kellerman's The Golem of Hollywood

Hardback Editions

October 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Golem Of Hollywood (Thorndike Press Large Print Basic)
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
ISBN: 1-4104-7329-5 / 978-1-4104-7329-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Golem of Hollywood
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
ISBN: 0-399-16236-4 / 978-0-399-16236-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2014 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Golem of Hollywood: A terrifying mystery of the supernatural (Detective Jacob Lev 1)
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
ISBN: 0-7553-9527-1 / 978-0-7553-9527-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

July 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Golem Of Hollywood (Thorndike Press Large Print Basic)
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
ISBN: 1-59413-884-2 / 978-1-59413-884-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Large Print Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Golem of Hollywood (A Detective Jacob Lev Novel)
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
ISBN: 0-425-27613-9 / 978-0-425-27613-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


2001 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Golem of Hollywood: A terrifying mystery of the supernatural
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
ISBN: 1-4722-2680-1 / 978-1-4722-2680-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Golem of Hollywood: A terrifying mystery of the supernatural (Detective Jacob Lev 1)
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
ISBN: 0-7553-9529-8 / 978-0-7553-9529-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Golem of Hollywood: A terrifying mystery of the supernatural (Detective Jacob Lev 1)
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
ISBN: 0-7553-9528-X / 978-0-7553-9528-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2015 : UK Audio Cassette

Title: The Golem Of Hollywood
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
ISBN: 1-4450-4886-8 / 978-1-4450-4886-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2015 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Golem Of Hollywood
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
ISBN: 1-4450-4887-6 / 978-1-4450-4887-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2015 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Golem Of Hollywood
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
ISBN: 1-4450-4888-4 / 978-1-4450-4888-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Golem of Hollywood
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
ISBN: 1-61176-326-6 / 978-1-61176-326-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Golem of Hollywood
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


September 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Golem of Hollywood
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon   


September 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Golem of Hollywood
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Golem of Hollywood
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Golem of Hollywood
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
ISBN: 0-553-54487-X / 978-0-553-54487-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Books On Tape
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

September 2014 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Golem of Hollywood: A terrifying mystery of the supernatural (Detective Jacob Lev 1)
Author(s): Jonathan
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


September 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Golem of Hollywood (A Detective Jacob Lev Novel)
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA