book cover of Mums on Strike
Added by 1 of our members

Mums on Strike

(2014)
A novel by

 
 
From the author of Mums Like Us comes a fun, witty novel about what it's like when an ordinary mum has had enough. Perfect for fans of Pedigree Mum and The Mummyfesto.

It was just a squashed grape on the kitchen floor. Hardly a reason to get upset, right?

But six years of motherhood has left Lisa Stratton feeling like a skivvy.

Every morning before she's opened her eyes, she starts her mental inventory of jobs to do. And just like yesterday, the day before and every day since she became a mum, she's woken up knackered.

So when her husband deliberately steps over the grape because it's 'her responsibility' to run the house, it tips her over the edge.

He wasn't always like this - they used to share everything.

Then the kids came along and he saw it as an excuse to sit back.

But this time things are going to change. Lisa has made a decision. She's going on strike...

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Laura Kemp's Mums on Strike

Paperback Editions

January 2014 : Paperback
thumb

Title: [(Mums on Strike)] [ By (author) Laura Kemp ] [January, 2014]
Author(s): Laura Kemp
Publisher: ARROW BOOKS LTD
Availability: Amazon   


January 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Mums on Strike
Author(s): Laura Kemp
ISBN: 0-09-957459-4 / 978-0-09-957459-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2014 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Mums on Strike
Author(s): Laura Kemp
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU