book cover of The Kate Martinelli Series Books 1-3

The Kate Martinelli Series Books 1-3

(A book in the Kate Martinelli series)
An omnibus of novels by

The gripping debut of the Kate Martinelli mystery series won the Edgar Award for Best First Mystery, generating wide critical acclaim and moving Laurie R. King into the upper tier of the genre. Now, for the first time, the first three books in this thrilling series are bundled together in one package:

A Grave Talent

A string of shocking murders has occurred, each victim an innocent child. Detective Kate Martinelli, just promoted to Homicide, must bring the murderer to justice, even if she knows it means losing everything she holds dear.

To Play the Fool

Kate investigates the death of a homeless man, but the main suspect only speaks in quotations. Trying to learn something of his history leads her along a twisting road to a disbanded cult, long-buried secrets, the thirst for spirituality, and the hunger for bloody vengeance.

With Child

(Edgar Award nominee; Orange Award nominee) Kate's SFPD partner is getting married, and Kate agrees to take his new step-daughter during the honeymoon. Only the girl, already caught up in a missing persons case, goes missing herself.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Laurie R King's The Kate Martinelli Series Books 1-3

Kindle Editions

February 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: The Kate Martinelli Series, Books 1-3: A Grave Talent, To Play the Fool, and With Child (A Kate Martinelli Mystery)
Author(s): Laurie R King
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA