book cover of The Good Girl
Added by 52 of our members

The Good Girl

(2014)
A novel by

 
 
Look out for Mary Kubica’s new twisty psychological thriller, The Other Mrs. perfect for fans of “You”.

Over a million copies sold.

“A twisty, roller coaster ride of a debut. Fans of
Gone Girl will embrace this equally evocative tale.” —Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“I’ve been following her for the past few days. I know where she buys her groceries, where she has her dry cleaning done, where she works. I don’t know the color of her eyes or what they look like when she’s scared. But I will.”

One night, Mia Dennett enters a bar to meet her on-again, off-again boyfriend. But when he doesn’t show, she unwisely leaves with an enigmatic stranger. At first Colin Thatcher seems like a safe one-night stand. But following Colin home will turn out to be the worst mistake of Mia’s life.

When Colin decides to hide Mia in a secluded cabin in rural Minnesota instead of delivering her to his employers, Mia’s mother, Eve, and detective Gabe Hoffman will stop at nothing to find them. But no one could have predicted the emotional entanglements that eventually cause this family’s world to shatter.

An addictively suspenseful and tautly written thriller, The Good Girl is a propulsive debut that reveals how even in the perfect family, nothing is as it seems.

Look for these other pulse-pounding thrillers by New York Times bestselling author Mary Kubica:

Pretty Baby

Don’t You Cry

Every Last Lie

When the Lights Go Out

The Other Mrs.


Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Mary Kubica's The Good Girl

Hardback Editions

October 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Good Girl (Thorndike Press Large Print Peer Picks)
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 1-4104-7307-4 / 978-1-4104-7307-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2014 : Canada Hardback
thumb

Title: The Good Girl
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 0-7783-1655-6 / 978-0-7783-1655-8 (Canada edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

May 2017 : Canada Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The Good Girl
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 0-7783-1925-3 / 978-0-7783-1925-2 (Canada edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Good Girl
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 1-4328-3773-7 / 978-1-4328-3773-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Large Print Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2016 : Canada Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The Good Girl
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 0-7783-1935-0 / 978-0-7783-1935-1 (Canada edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2015 : Paperback
thumb

Title: [(The Good Girl)] [By (author) Mary Kubica] published on (February, 2015)
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: Mira Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2015 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: The Good Girl: An addictively suspenseful and gripping thriller
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 0-7783-1776-5 / 978-0-7783-1776-0 (Canada edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Good Girl
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 1-84845-311-6 / 978-1-84845-311-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Mira
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


2014 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Good Girl
Author(s): mary kubica
ISBN: 935106655X / 978-9351066552
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Good Girl
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 1-4830-1898-9 / 978-1-4830-1898-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Good Girl Lib/E
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 1-4830-1896-2 / 978-1-4830-1896-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Good Girl
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 1-4830-1897-0 / 978-1-4830-1897-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Good Girl
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   


July 2014 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Good Girl
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Good Girl
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Good Girl
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2014 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Good Girl
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: Mira
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Good Girl: An absolutely gripping thriller, with a shocking twist
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Good Girl: An addictively suspenseful and gripping thriller
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA