book cover of Major Washington

Major Washington

(1998)
A novel by

 
 
An adventure, a romance, and a historical novel in the tradition of Gore Vidal, Major Washington describes three pivotal years in the life of George Washington - years in which he loved and fought before finally changing the world forever. During the period of 1753-1755, Washington grew from a young, awkward major in the fledgling militia to a powerful leader as Colonial America evolved into an important player in the world's first global conflict, the French and Indian War. His adventures took him deep into the Allegheny wilderness, where bloody battles permanently changed the way war would be fought. His passion led him to a torrid affair with Sally Fairfax, the wife of his best friend, a relationship that flourished through ardent love letters and spanned a lifetime. George Washington was not always an American icon; once he was merely an ambitious young man, unsure of what the future held for him and his country.

Genre: Historical

Used availability for Michael Kilian's Major Washington

Hardback Editions

February 1998 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Major Washington
Author(s): Michael Kilian
ISBN: 0-312-18131-0 / 978-0-312-18131-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: St Martins Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

December 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Major Washington
Author(s): Michael Kilian
Publisher: mysteriouspress.com
Availability: Amazon UK