book cover of Sixteen Carved Pieces
Added by 12 members
 

Sixteen Carved Pieces

(2021)
(The Bishop)
(The third book in the DI Jack MacIntosh series)
A novel by

 
 
MEET DETECTIVE JACK MACINTOSH IN THIS BRILLIANT NEW CRIME SERIES.

An absolutely gripping crime thriller with a massive twist.

Please note this is a completely revised version of a book which was previously published as
The Bishop.

Billie-Rose’s bloodstained body is found in the kitchen of her ground-floor flat. She’s been strangled to death, there’s a deep laceration to her upper thigh, and a wooden chess-piece grasped tightly in her hand.

Daubed on the wall in Billie-Rose’s own blood is a strange symbol: a bishop’s mitre.

All Detective Jack MacIntosh can think is:
He’s back.

Four years earlier, four young women were also strangled to death in their own homes, the same deep wound to the thigh, the same weird symbol scrawled on the wall.

The work of the killer they call the Bishop.

Is he back to kill again?

Jack and his team are in a race against time to pull the pieces together and uncover the truth before more young women die.

Perfect for fans of Helen H. Durrant, Biba Pearce, Lynda La Plante, Angela Marsons and Rachel McLean.

READERS LOVE SIXTEEN CARVED PIECES:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “
Outstanding! This author gets better and better.” Sarah

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “If you want
a gripping page-turner with twists and turns this is the book for you!” Agnieszka

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “
A brilliant book! I am hooked on this series and eagerly await the next one.” Ian W.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “
Excellent. Really keeps your mind working on who did what. Hard to put down.�� Michael C.

THE DETECTIVE
Detective Inspector Jack MacIntosh is a dedicated police officer, the one person you would want to fight your corner. But he has been known to cross the line to get the job done. As a four-year-old boy he discovered his mother’s body swinging from a light fitting. Jack and his younger brother were taken into care — Jack did OK, his brother not so much. A bit of a loner, Jack has never married — although plenty of women would like to give it a shot. He lives in a charming mews cottage in central London. No one is quite sure how he can afford it on a detective’s salary.

ALSO BY MICHELLE KIDD
DETECTIVE JACK MACINTOSH
Book 1: SEVEN DAYS TO DIE
Book 2: FIFTEEN REASONS TO KILL
Book 3: SIXTEEN CARVED PIECES
Book 4: TWENTY YEARS BURIED


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Michelle Kidd's Sixteen Carved Pieces


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors