Michelle Kidd's picture

Michelle Kidd

Michelle Kidd practiced law for 10 years, specialising in criminal and civil litigation. A career change in 2008 took her to work for the NHS where she still works today. Interests are varied but are mostly reading, wine and cats -not necessarily in that order! The Phoenix Project is her first published novel featuring the character Detective Inspector Jack MacIntosh, published in 2018. This was followed in January 2020 by the second book in the series, 'Seven Days'. The third in the series 'The Fifteen' was published in August 2020, with the fourth 'The Bishop' following in early 2021.The fifth DI Jack MacIntosh novel is expected in January 2022.In August 2021, Michelle published the first book in a brand new detective series - Guilt. This series features Detective Inspector Nicki Hardcastle. There are more books planned for the series in 2022.Sign up to her free author newsletter by visiting www.michellekiddauthor.com - be the first to receive information about future book releases and special offers. There are also various exclusive downloads only available to subscribers.Visit her facebook page www.facebook.com/michellekiddauthor for more information and contact details.

Genres: Mystery
New and upcoming books
DI Jack MacIntosh
   0. The Phoenix Project (2018)
   1. Seven Days to Die (2020)
     aka Seven Days
   2. Fifteen Reasons to Kill (2020)
     aka The Fifteen
   3. Sixteen Carved Pieces (2021)
     aka The Bishop
   4. Twenty Years Buried (2022)
     aka Hangman's End
   5. Three Broken Bodies (2024)
DI Nicki Hardcastle
   1. Missing Boy (2021)
     aka Guilt
   2. The Trophy Killer (2023)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors