book cover of Death in Provence
Added by 16 of our members

Death in Provence

(2018)
(The first book in the Death in series)
A novel by

 
 
A gorgeous mystery read to escape with this summer' - EJ, Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

When Penelope Kite swaps her humdrum life in Surrey for a picturesque farmhouse in the south of France, she imagines a simple life of long lunches and chilled rosé . . . What she doesn't imagine is the dead body floating in her swimming pool.

Convinced that the victim suffered more than a drunken accident, Penelope plunges headlong into local intrigue and long-simmering resentments to uncover the truth.

But with a meddling estate agent, an unfriendly Chief of Police, a suspiciously charming Mayor, and the endless temptation of that second pain au chocolat, life in the delightful village of St Merlot is certainly never simple. . .

Curl up and escape to the sunshine of Provence with this deliciously entertaining mystery!

Readers adore Death in Provence



'This book is as good as a holiday...so many twists and turns that you never really know what's going to happen'

'A completely captivating plot which keeps you guessing right until the final chapters'

'Immerse yourself in the warmth of a little Provencal village, meet the motley assortment of colourful characters...A great read'

'A highly enjoyable read. Penelope Kite is an adorable character, an older woman who is sweet but sassy and clever

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Used availability for Serena Kent's Death in Provence

Hardback Editions

February 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Death in Provence: A Novel (Penelope Kite, 1)
Author(s): Serena Kent
ISBN: 0-06-286985-X / 978-0-06-286985-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harper
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Death in Provence: A Penelope Kite Novel (Penelope Kite, 1)
Author(s): Serena Kent
ISBN: 0-06-286986-8 / 978-0-06-286986-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Death in Provence: A Novel (Penelope Kite, 1)
Author(s): Serena Kent
ISBN: 0-06-289493-5 / 978-0-06-289493-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harper
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


August 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Death in Provence: The perfect summer mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton and The Mitford Murders
Author(s): Serena Kent
ISBN: 1-4091-8200-2 / 978-1-4091-8200-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Death in Provence: A Novel
Author(s): Serena Kent
ISBN: 1-982607-33-5 / 978-1-982607-33-3
Publisher: HarperCollins B and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Death in Provence: Library Edition
Author(s): Serena Kent
ISBN: 1-982607-32-7 / 978-1-982607-32-6
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Death in Provence: A Novel
Author(s): Serena Kent
ISBN: 1-982607-34-3 / 978-1-982607-34-0
Publisher: HarperCollins B and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death in Provence: A Novel: Penelope Kite, Book 1
Author(s): Serena Kent
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death in Provence: A Novel: Penelope Kite, Book 1
Author(s): Serena Kent
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2018 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Death In Provence
Author(s): Serena Kent
ISBN: 1-78771-090-4 / 978-1-78771-090-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


November 2018 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Death In Provence
Author(s): Serena Kent
ISBN: 1-78771-126-9 / 978-1-78771-126-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


June 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death in Provence
Author(s): Serena Kent
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited
Availability: Amazon   


June 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death in Provence
Author(s): Serena Kent
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death in Provence
Author(s): Serena Kent
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Death in Provence: A Novel (Penelope Kite Book 1)
Author(s): Serena Kent
Publisher: Harper
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


June 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Death in Provence: The perfect summer mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton and The Mitford Murders
Author(s): Serena Kent
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU