book cover of Star Glory

Star Glory

(The first book in the Empire series)
A novel by

Nathan Stewart never expected to be homeless in the galaxy. But that is what happens when his starship Star Glory is ambushed by a fleet from the alien-run Empire of Eternity. His captain is given a choice - surrender and pledge that Earth will join the Empire as a Servant species, or Earth will be destroyed! Nathan watches all this happening from his job as an antimatter engineer on the Engineering Deck. But what can he do? He's just a country boy raised on a Colorado cattle ranch. As two other Earth ships are destroyed, Nathan gets a wild idea that might save his ship. The idea works. The Star Glory escapes destruction. However his ship, his captain, his crewmates and Nathan cannot return to Earth without learning a way to defy the Empire. And learning about the entity that rules four arms of the galaxy and has now expanded into Orion Arm is dangerous. Nathan does his best to help his crewmates, but will it be enough?

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for T Jackson King's Star Glory

Paperback Editions

June 2017 : USA Paperback

Title: Star Glory (Empire Series) (Volume 1)
Author(s): T Jackson King
ISBN: 1-5468-2033-7 / 978-1-5468-2033-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

May 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Star Glory (Empire Series Book 1)
Author(s): T Jackson King
Publisher: T. Jackson King
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU