book cover of A Room Full of Night
Added by 1 of our members

A Room Full of Night

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Robert Harris's Munich and The Fatherland

Stag Maguire, a burnt-out journalist hardly able to prop himself up in the wake of tragedy, agrees to help a friend move. They find an urgent message - HELP ME - written on a piece of silk tacked behind a long-forgotten portrait. The message from an address in Berlin is urgent; though it had to have been written pre-World War II. Curious, Stag and his friend begin to research the address and whomever might have written the message. They trace the address to an apartment, a sealed time capsule that has not been lived in since 1942. And from one phone call to that apartment, the men unleash a nefarious plot and brutal security forces long thought vanquished. Events begin to cascade without mercy, and Stag - a broken man from the Midwest - finds himself pitted against a vestige of the Third Reich with powerful forces ensuring the propagation of Heydrich's infamous SD - Nazi's intelligence agency - in today's world. Will ordinary-man Stag Maguire prevail in his lone stand against evil?

Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"The tension ratchets up degree by degree, in a plot similar to speeding down a slalom course with all its speed, twists, and turns. A thriller reader's delight from beginning to end." - Steve Berry

"A Room Full of Night is an ambitious, sprawling and wholly satisfying tale. TR Kenneth evokes the best of Jack Higgins and Frederick Forsyth in crafting a thriller that whisks us back to Nazi Germany and World War II in a fashion that would make Robert Ludlum proud as well. The pacing is pitch perfect and the characters vivid, as the story stitches a deceptively dangerous link between past and present. Not to be missed for fans of the classic thriller form." - Jon Land

"TR Kenneth's debut thriller, A Room Full of Night, reminded me of the best of Daniel Silva, even dare I say, John le Carré. Here is a novel riveting in its telling and shocking in its revelations. It is a story rife with decades-old secrets, treachery, and intriguing spycraft. But best of all, it's a thriller that I simply could not put down until the last page was turned. Don't miss this debut!" - James Rollins

"TR Kenneth spins an intricate mystery into a full-blown geopolitical thriller with A Room Full of Night, masterfully connecting a frozen-in-time, World War II-era Berlin apartment with today's fraught political climate. The stakes are as high as they get, and the author's impeccable research never lets you forget this story is a breath away from non-fiction. Greed, power lust, vengeance--and just the right dash of hope--is a recipe for success with Kenneth's compelling read." - Carter Wilson


Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Cold Treachery
(Inspector Ian Rutledge, book 7)
Charles Todd

Used availability for TR Kenneth's A Room Full of Night

Hardback Editions

March 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: A Room Full of Night
Author(s): TR Kenneth
ISBN: 1-60809-322-0 / 978-1-60809-322-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

March 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Room Full of Night
Author(s): TR Kenneth
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU