book cover of A Room Full of Night
Added by 1 of our members

A Room Full of Night

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Robert Harris’s Munich and The Fatherland

Stag Maguire, a burnt-out journalist hardly able to prop himself up in the wake of tragedy, agrees to help a friend move. They find an urgent message—HELP ME—written on a piece of silk tacked behind a long-forgotten portrait. The message from an address in Berlin is urgent; though it had to have been written pre-World War II. Curious, Stag and his friend begin to research the address and whomever might have written the message. They trace the address to an apartment, a sealed time capsule that has not been lived in since 1942. And from one phone call to that apartment, the men unleash a nefarious plot and brutal security forces long thought vanquished. Events begin to cascade without mercy, and Stag—a broken man from the Midwest—finds himself pitted against a vestige of the Third Reich with powerful forces ensuring the propagation of Heydrich’s infamous SD—Nazi’s intelligence agency—in today’s world. Will ordinary-man Stag Maguire prevail in his lone stand against evil?

Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"The tension ratchets up degree by degree, in a plot similar to speeding down a slalom course with all its speed, twists, and turns. A thriller reader's delight from beginning to end." - Steve Berry

"A Room Full of Night is an ambitious, sprawling and wholly satisfying tale. TR Kenneth evokes the best of Jack Higgins and Frederick Forsyth in crafting a thriller that whisks us back to Nazi Germany and World War II in a fashion that would make Robert Ludlum proud as well. The pacing is pitch perfect and the characters vivid, as the story stitches a deceptively dangerous link between past and present. Not to be missed for fans of the classic thriller form." - Jon Land

"TR Kenneth's debut thriller, A Room Full of Night, reminded me of the best of Daniel Silva, even dare I say, John le Carré. Here is a novel riveting in its telling and shocking in its revelations. It is a story rife with decades-old secrets, treachery, and intriguing spycraft. But best of all, it's a thriller that I simply could not put down until the last page was turned. Don't miss this debut!" - James Rollins

"TR Kenneth spins an intricate mystery into a full-blown geopolitical thriller with A Room Full of Night, masterfully connecting a frozen-in-time, World War II-era Berlin apartment with today's fraught political climate. The stakes are as high as they get, and the author's impeccable research never lets you forget this story is a breath away from non-fiction. Greed, power lust, vengeance--and just the right dash of hope--is a recipe for success with Kenneth's compelling read." - Carter Wilson


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Strong from the Heart
(Caitlin Strong, book 11)
Jon Land
thumb
Bloody Sunday
(Dewey Andreas, book 8)
Ben Coes

Used availability for TR Kenneth's A Room Full of Night

Hardback Editions

March 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: A Room Full of Night
Author(s): TR Kenneth
ISBN: 1-60809-322-0 / 978-1-60809-322-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

March 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Room Full of Night
Author(s): TR Kenneth
ISBN: 1-60809-385-9 / 978-1-60809-385-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Room Full of Night
Author(s): TR Kenneth
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


March 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Room Full of Night
Author(s): TR Kenneth
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Room Full of Night
Author(s): TR Kenneth
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Room Full of Night
Author(s): TR Kenneth
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU