book cover of Ancillary Justice
Added by 8 of our members

Ancillary Justice

(2013)
(The first book in the Imperial Radch series)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
Arthur C. Clarke Award Best Book
Hugo Best Novel
John W Campbell Memorial Award Best Novel (nominee)
Nebula Awards Best Novel
British Science Fiction Association Best Book
Philip K Dick Award Best Book (nominee)
Ancillary Justice is Ann Leckie's stunning debut -- the only novel to ever win the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke awards -- about a ship's AI who becomes trapped in a human body and her quest for revenge. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.

"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." -- John Scalzi

On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest.

Once, she was the Justice of Toren - a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy.

Now, an act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with one fragile human body, unanswered questions, and a burning desire for vengeance.

In the Ancillary world:
Ancillary Justice
Ancillary Sword
Ancillary Mercy

Provenance

For more from Ann Leckie, check out:
The Raven Tower

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Fifth Season
(Broken Earth, book 1)
N K Jemisin
thumb
The Obelisk Gate
(Broken Earth, book 2)
N K Jemisin
thumb
The Stone Sky
(Broken Earth, book 3)
N K Jemisin
thumb
The Three-body Problem
(Remembrance of Earth's Past, book 1)
Cixin Liu

Used availability for Ann Leckie's Ancillary Justice

Hardback Editions

January 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Ancillary Justice (Imperial Radch)
Author(s): Ann Leckie
ISBN: 1-4104-7586-7 / 978-1-4104-7586-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

October 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Ancillary Justice: THE HUGO, NEBULA AND ARTHUR C. CLARKE AWARD WINNER: 1 (Imperial Radch)
Author(s): Ann Leckie
ISBN: 0-356-50240-6 / 978-0-356-50240-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Ancillary Justice (Imperial Radch)
Author(s): Ann Leckie
ISBN: 0-316-24662-X / 978-0-316-24662-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Ancillary Justice (Imperial Radch)
Author(s): Ann Leckie
ISBN: 1-5491-7672-2 / 978-1-5491-7672-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Ancillary Justice: The Imperial Radch Series, book 1 (Imperial Radch Series, 1)
Author(s): Ann Leckie
ISBN: 1-5491-7674-9 / 978-1-5491-7674-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Hachette B and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Ancillary Justice
Author(s): Ann Leckie
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Ancillary Justice: The Imperial Radch series, Book 1
Author(s): Ann Leckie
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon   


August 2014 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Ancillary Justice: The Imperial Radch series, Book 1
Author(s): Ann Leckie
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Ancillary Justice: The Imperial Radch series, Book 1
Author(s): Ann Leckie
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Ancillary Justice (Imperial Radch Book 1)
Author(s): Ann Leckie
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


October 2013 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Ancillary Justice: THE HUGO, NEBULA AND ARTHUR C. CLARKE AWARD WINNER (Imperial Radch Book 1)
Author(s): Ann Leckie
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU