book cover of Ancillary Justice
Added by 138 members
 

Ancillary Justice

(2013)
(The first book in the Imperial Radch series)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
2014 Arthur C. Clarke Award
2014 Hugo Award for Best Novel
2014 John W. Campbell Memorial Award (nominee)
2014 Locus Award for Best First Novel
2013 British Science Fiction Association Award for Best Novel
2013 Nebula Award for Best Novel
2013 Philip K Dick Award (nominee)

Winner of the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards: This record-breaking novel follows a warship trapped in a human body on a quest for revenge. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey. 

"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." -- John Scalzi
On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest.

Once, she was the Justice of Toren -- a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy.

Now, an act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with one fragile human body, unanswered questions, and a burning desire for vengeance.


Genre: Science Fiction

Praise for this book

"Establishes Leckie as an heir to Banks and Cherryh." - Elizabeth Bear

"Unexpected, compelling and very cool. Ann Leckie nails it...I've never met a heroine like Breq before. I consider this a very good thing indeed." - John Scalzi


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Ann Leckie's Ancillary Justice


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors