book cover of The Girl in the Woods
Added by 9 of our members

The Girl in the Woods

(2018)
(The tenth book in the Patrik Hedstrom series)
A novel by

 
 
Number one international best seller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

A missing child.

When a four-year-old girl disappears in the woods just outside Fjallbacka, the community is horror-struck. Thirty years ago a young girl went missing from the exact same spot and was later discovered murdered.

A murder.

Back then two teenage girls were found guilty of the killing. Could it really be a coincidence that one of the girls - now a world-famous actress - has just returned to Fjallbacka? Detective Patrik Hedstrom starts investigating with his wife, best-selling crime writer Erica Falck, by his side.

A community torn apart.

But as Patrik and Erica dig deeper, the truth becomes ever murkier, because it seems that everyone in the tight-knit community is hiding something. And soon the residents must confront the fact that they could be harbouring a murderer in their midst....

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Macbeth
(Hogarth Shakespeare, book 7)
Jo Nesbø
thumb
Wild Fire
(Shetland, book 8)
Ann Cleeves

Used availability for Camilla Lackberg's The Girl in the Woods

Hardback Editions

February 2018 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Woods
Author(s): Camilla Lackberg
ISBN: 0-00-751837-4 / 978-0-00-751837-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

November 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Woods (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 10)
Author(s): Camilla Lackberg
ISBN: 0-00-751840-4 / 978-0-00-751840-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Woods (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 10)
Author(s): Camilla Lackberg
ISBN: 0-00-831605-8 / 978-0-00-831605-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Woods (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 10)
Author(s): Camilla Lackberg
ISBN: 0-00-828860-7 / 978-0-00-828860-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Woods (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 10)
Author(s): Camilla Lackberg
ISBN: 0-00-751838-2 / 978-0-00-751838-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Woods (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 10)
Author(s): Camilla Lackberg
ISBN: 0-00-829710-X / 978-0-00-829710-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

March 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Woods: Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 10
Author(s): Camilla Lackberg
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


March 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Woods: Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 10
Author(s): Camilla Lackberg
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Woods: Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 10
Author(s): Camilla Lackberg
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Woods: Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 10
Author(s): Camilla Lackberg
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2018 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Woods (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 10)
Author(s): Camilla Lackberg
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU