book cover of The Girl in the Woods

The Girl in the Woods

(2018)
(The tenth book in the Patrik Hedstrom series)
A novel by

 
 
No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

A missing child
When a four-year-old girl disappears in the woods outside Fjallbacka, people are horror-struck. Thirty years ago, a child went missing from the same spot, and was later discovered, murdered.

A murder
Back then, two teenage girls were found guilty of the killing. Could one of them be the culprit this time? Detective Patrik Hedstrom starts investigating, with his wife, bestselling crime writer Erica Falck, by his side.

A community torn apart
But as Patrik and Erica dig deeper, it seems that everyone in the tight-knit community is hiding something. And soon, the residents must confront the fact that there could be a murderer in their midst...

Genre: Mystery    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Macbeth
(Hogarth Shakespeare, book 7)
Jo Nesbø
thumb
A Taste for Vengeance
(Bruno, Chief of Police Investigation, book 11)
Martin Walker

Used availability for Camilla Lackberg's The Girl in the Woods

Hardback Editions

February 2018 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Woods
Author(s): Camilla Lackberg
ISBN: 0-00-751837-4 / 978-0-00-751837-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

December 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Woods (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 10)
Author(s): Camilla Lackberg
ISBN: 0-00-831605-8 / 978-0-00-831605-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Woods (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 10)
Author(s): Camilla Lackberg
ISBN: 0-00-751840-4 / 978-0-00-751840-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Woods (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 10)
Author(s): Camilla Lackberg
ISBN: 0-00-828860-7 / 978-0-00-828860-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Woods (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 10)
Author(s): Camilla Lackberg
ISBN: 0-00-751838-2 / 978-0-00-751838-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Woods (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 10)
Author(s): Camilla Lackberg
ISBN: 0-00-829710-X / 978-0-00-829710-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

March 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Woods: Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 10
Author(s): Camilla Lackberg
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


March 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Woods: Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 10
Author(s): Camilla Lackberg
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2018 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Woods (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 10)
Author(s): Camilla Lackberg
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA