book cover of Tell Me Lies
Added by 26 members
 

Tell Me Lies

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
NOW AN ORIGINAL SERIES ON DISNEY PLUS

'A page turner... I devoured it in 48 hours' Jessica Knoll, author of The Luckiest Girl Alive

'As dark and daring as it is absorbing. Who hasn't, at some point, fallen this hard and gotten this lost?'
Taylor Jenkins Reid

You never forget your first...


Lucy Albright is eager for a fresh start when she arrives on the campus of her small California college, quickly embracing college life and all it has to offer: new friends, wild parties, stimulating classes. And then she meets Stephen DeMarco. Charming. Complicated. Devastating.

You never forget your worst...

Lucy knows there's something about Stephen that isn't to be trusted. Stephen knows Lucy can't tear herself away. And their addicting entanglement will have consequences they never could have imagined.

'If you were pulled in by Joe's passion in You, you'll fall for Stephen and his unique charm in Tell Me Lies' PopSugar

'Fans of Colleen Hoover will devour Lovering's debut that is full of toxic love, secrets, and intense romance' Library Journal

'Everything you could ever want in a summer read' USA Today

'Think: The Affair meets Animal House meets your beach bag. Get into it' TheSkimm

'Dizzying . . . Juicy' Cosmopolitan

'Weaving between perspectives, Carola Lovering's addictive-and toxic-love story explores the pains of letting go... for good' Us Weekly
Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Ever wondered what that bad boyfriend was really thinking? You'll find out in Carola Lovering's addictive debut. For fans of Jessica Knoll and Caroline Kepnes, Tell Me Lies is a devastatingly accurate portrayal of a toxic relationship. Once its hooks are in, you'll have no choice but to tear through every page." - Georgia Clark

"Tell Me Lies is a daring coming of age tale from a fresh new voice. This unvarnished look at both sides of a toxic romance is as resonant as it is harrowing, with characters so finely drawn they'll linger in the imaginations of readers long after the final page. This book is unflinching, unforgettable, and unputdownable." - Andrea Dunlop

"Riveting. With Tell Me Lies, Carola Lovering has given us a keenly observed, no-holds-barred examination of the mistakes we make under the guise of love. If you've ever fallen for the wrong person--and let's be honest, you probably have--this book is for you." - Grant Ginder

"Tell Me Lies is as dark and daring as it is absorbing. I found myself immediately drawn into the desperation and misguided obsession of young love. Who hasn't, at one point, fallen this hard and gotten this lost? Carola Lovering has created something unexpected and original, yet deeply familiar." - Taylor Jenkins Reid

"Reading Tell Me Lies is a visceral and, at times, unbearably relatable experience that I was utterly unprepared for. Carola Lovering creates a story so deftly handled and characters so believably flawed that you can't help but become fully immersed. This debut left me gutted and raw in the best kind of way." - Corinne Sullivan


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Carola Lovering's Tell Me Lies


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors