Taylor Jenkins Reid's picture
Followed by 24 of our members

Taylor Jenkins Reid



Taylor Jenkins Reid is an author and essayist from Acton, Massachusetts. Her first novel, Forever, Interrupted, was named one of the "11 Debuts We Love" by Kirkus Reviews. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband, Alex, and their dog, Rabbit.

Genres: General Fiction, Romance
 
Taylor Jenkins Reid recommends
thumb
The Year We Turned Forty (2016)
Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke
"Uniquely magical and deeply real."
thumb
The F Word (2017)
Liza Palmer
"The F Word is Liza Palmer at the top of her game. This book is effortlessly funny with a very big heart?and still manages to find time to be a meaningful take on women’s relationships with their own bodies… Pitch-perfect."
thumb
Between Me and You (2018)
Allison Winn Scotch
"Between Me and You is a truly original and exceptionally tender love story. This is the romantic and heartbreaking story of a glamorous marriage that raises questions about what breaks two people apart and whether they can ever come back together. Deft, wise, and daring, Allison Winn Scotch just keeps getting better and better."
thumb
My Oxford Year (2018)
Julia Whelan
"My Oxford Year is a pure delight with unpredictable depths. Julia Whelan has crafted a story that is as fun and charming as it is powerful and wise. Ella Durran is a breath of fresh air and her story will stay with you long after you’re done."
thumb
The Optimist's Guide to Letting Go (2018)
Amy E Reichert
"The Optimist’s Guide to Letting Go is poignant, tender, and simply wonderful. Amy Reichert has outdone herself. With characters that are as complicated as they are original and a voice that is warmhearted and wise, you will hug this book when you're done."
thumb
Tell Me Lies (2018)
Carola Lovering
"Tell Me Lies is as dark and daring as it is absorbing. I found myself immediately drawn into the desperation and misguided obsession of young love. Who hasn't, at one point, fallen this hard and gotten this lost? Carola Lovering has created something unexpected and original, yet deeply familiar."
thumb
Charlotte Walsh Likes To Win (2018)
Jo Piazza
"Charlotte Walsh Likes to Win is daring, confident, and ambitious, just like Charlotte Walsh herself. Jo Piazza has written a main character so honest, she leaps off the page. Charlotte Walsh is a woman I won't soon forget."
thumb
The Masterpiece (2018)
Fiona Davis
"Fiona Davis is a master of making the past come roaring to life with rich and luxurious detail. The Masterpiece is her best yet. With formidable women, dazzling prose, and the glamorous backdrops of the New York art scene in the 20s and 70s, this is a must-read."
thumb
The Subway Girls (2018)
Susie Orman Schnall
"Schnall has written a book that is smart and timely...Feels perfect for fans of Beatriz Williams and Liza Klaussmann."
thumb
More Than Words (2019)
Jill Santopolo
"More Than Words is an outstandingly poignant and honest novel. Jill Santopolo is a true master of matters of the heart. This is a tender and wise story about family, love, and self. I couldn't put it down."
thumb
Where the Forest Meets the Stars (2019)
Glendy Vanderah
"Where the Forest Meets the Stars will grab you from the very first page and surprise you the whole way through. This is an incredibly original, imaginative, and curious story. Glendy Vanderah has managed to create a world that is very real and, yet, entirely out of the ordinary."
thumb
The Editor (2019)
Steven Rowley
"At equal turns laugh-out-loud funny and searingly poignant, Rowley has created a truly unforgettable story of a son trying to understand his mother. The Editor is one of those exceptional stories that is both a joy to read on every page and also deeply profound and significant. It took my breath away."
thumb
Red, White & Royal Blue (2019)
Casey McQuiston
"Red, White & Royal Blue is outrageously fun. It is romantic, sexy, witty, and thrilling. I loved every second."
thumb
Evvie Drake Starts Over (2019)
Linda Holmes
"A quirky, sweet, and splendid story of a woman coming into her own."
thumb
The Last Book Party (2019)
Karen Dukess
"The Last Book Party is a delight. Reading this story of a young woman trying to find herself while surrounded by the bohemian literary scene during a summer on the Cape in the late '80s, I found myself nodding along in so many moments and dreading the last page. Karen Dukess has rendered a wonderful world to spend time in."
thumb
Twenty-one Truths About Love (2019)
Matthew Dicks
"Radical, extraordinary, and profoundly human."
thumb
Recipe for a Perfect Wife (2020)
Karma Brown
"A bold, intoxicating page-turner...This is a thrilling audacious story about women daring to take control."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors