book cover of A Song of Ash and Moonlight
Added by 7 members
 

A Song of Ash and Moonlight

(2024)
(The second book in the Middlemist Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 
"Claire Legrand is a master of sweeping, intricate fantasy." — Sara Raasch, New York Times bestselling author of Night of the Witch

New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn, Claire Legrand, enchants with a lush, steamy enemies to lovers fantasy romance perfect for fans of Bridgerton and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

THE OLD WAR IS OVER. A NEW ONE IS JUST BEGINNING.

The curse plaguing the Ashbourne and Bask families has finally been broken, but Farrin, the eldest Ashbourne daughter, still struggles to find peace. Unflappable and tireless, her composure masks a seething sorrow. Since her mother abandoned the family, Farrin has been their rock—managing her father's temper, running the estate, keeping tight control over her dangerous musical power, and ignoring her own need for rest, distraction, and most of all, love.

In Ryder Bask, Farrin's stubborn strength has met its match. The man infuriates her. He's coarse, arrogant, annoyingly handsome. He's as tired of their feuding parents as she is, and he brims with some secret anger that mirrors Farrin's frustrated rage.

But Farrin must work with every ally she can—even the man she has been raised to hate. With every rising dawn, the Middlemist weakens further. Anointed magicians are disappearing. A fiery Olden creature is stalking Farrin. Strange visions haunt the High Queen Yvaine. And as Farrin and Ryder race to find stolen loved ones, they begin to realize a horrifying truth:

The gods are not dead. They're waking up. And someone is hunting them.
Genre: Paranormal Romance

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors