book cover of Snakes Can\'t Run
Added by 2 of our members
 

Snakes Can't Run

(2010)
(A book in the Detective Robert Chow series)
A novel by

 
 
An epic of New York Chinatown noir in the vein of George Pelecanos and Richard Price, this is the riveting sequel to the highly acclaimed This Is a Bust

It's a hot summer in New York's Chinatown in 1976 and Robert Chow, the Chinese-American detective son of an illegal immigrant, takes on a new breed of ruthless human smugglers - snakeheads - when two bodies of smuggled Chinese are found dead under the Brooklyn Bridge underpass. But as Robert comes closer to finding some answers, he discovers a dark secret in his own family's past...

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Ed Lin's Snakes Can't Run

Hardback Editions

March 2010 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Snakes Can't Run: A Mystery (Robert Chow)
Author(s): Ed Lin
ISBN: 0-312-56988-2 / 978-0-312-56988-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

October 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Snakes Can't Run (Robert Chow)
Author(s): Ed Lin
ISBN: 0-06-244419-0 / 978-0-06-244419-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

September 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Snakes Can't Run
Author(s): Ed Lin
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA