Eleazar Lipsky

USA flag (1911 - 1993)

aka Dan Lynch

Eleazar Lipsky was a prosecutor, lawyer, novelist and playwright born in the Bronx, New York, USA. He wrote the novels that formed the basis of two very successful films, Kiss of Death and The People Against O'Hara (based on his detective novel). Other novels include Lincoln McKeever (1953), The Devil's Daughter (1969) and The Scientists (1959), a Book-of-the-Month Club selection.