book cover of Duke and Duplicity
Added by 5 of our members

Duke and Duplicity

(Book 15 in the Rogues and Gentlemen series)
A novel by

Duke and Duplicity
The Duke of Ranleigh is lonely. He’s also bored out of his mind. Tired of the same people at the same parties and the same women all hoping to become his duchess, he knows something has to change. Though he’d die before he admitted it, Ranleigh has a romantic heart and is looking for the one … the woman who will make his jaded soul sing and fill the void in his life.

‘Archie’ Archibald has a secret, a secret Archie’s new friend the duke doesn’t know.

For Archie is no cheeky young buck as Ranleigh believes … but a girl. She swore she’d never deceive anyone about her identity again but finds herself thrust into Ranleigh’s world, and his confidence, before she has the chance to tell him the truth.

Far worse, and far more dangerous, Archie is falling for him.

Archie must make a choice, reveal all and risk ruin – staking her hopes on the possibility the duke could return her feelings – or keep her peace and disappear from his life.

Little does Archie realise … her secret might not be as safe as she supposed.

The latest addition to the acclaimed Rogues & Gentlemen series from Emma V Leech, the multi-award-winning Amazon Top 100 romance writer. Author of fan favourites such as Flaming June and Last Man in London, both listed in the 20 'Romance Reads You Can't Miss' in the Amazon Kindle Storyteller Awards 2018.

**** Warning: This book contains all manner of cheek and duplicity, some mild perspiration and perhaps even some rather descriptive sex scenes. We are, however, very pleased to highlight that this book - and series - is in no way verging on erotica. ****

The Rogues & Gentlemen series can be enjoyed as stand-alone novels or as part of the wider series. If the full series appeals, the suggested – but by no means essential - reading order would be:
•Book 1: The Rogue
•Book 2: The Earl's Temptation
•Book 3: Scandal's Daughter
•Book 4: The Devil May Care
•Book 5: Nearly Ruining Mr Russell
•Book 6: One Wicked Winter
•Book 7: To Tame a Savage Heart
•Book 8: Persuading Patience
•Book 9: The Last Man in London
•Book 10: Flaming June
•Book 11: Charity and The Devil
•Book 12: A Slight Indiscretion
•Book 13: The Corinthian Duke
•Book 14: The Blackest of Hearts
•Book 15: Duke and Duplicity
Happy reading! And please do leave a review if you can – it would mean the world to hear what you enjoyed most about the book.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

The Duke
(Victorian Rebels, book 4)
Kerrigan Byrne
Don't Tempt Me
(Fallen Women, book 2)
Loretta Chase
To Deceive a Duke
(Chase Muses, book 2)
Amanda McCabe

Used availability for Emma V Leech's Duke and Duplicity

Paperback Editions

February 2019 : Paperback

Title: Duke and Duplicity (Rogues and Gentlemen)
Author(s): Emma V Leech
ISBN: 1-79705-054-0 / 978-1-79705-054-6
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

February 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Duke and Duplicity (Rogues and Gentlemen Book 15)
Author(s): Emma V Leech
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU