book cover of Palace of Thorns
Added by 14 members

Palace of Thorns

(The seventh book in the Ela of Salisbury Medieval Mystery series)
A novel by

Salisbury 1227: Ela Longespée’s friend Alice de Gilbert bemoans her barren and loveless marriage, but Ela counsels her to remain faithful. When Alice’s husband is found dead, Ela must prove her friend’s innocence—or try her for murder.

The Ela of Salisbury Medieval Mystery Series
This series features a real historical figure—the formidable Ela Longespée. The young Countess of Salisbury was chosen to marry King Henry II’s illegitimate son William. After her husband’s untimely death, Ela served as High Sheriff of Wiltshire, castellan of Salisbury Castle, and ultimately founder and abbess of Lacock Abbey.

Book 1: Cathedral of Bones
Book 2: Breach of Faith
Book 3: The Lost Child
Book 4: Forest of Souls
Book 5: The Bone Chess Set
Book 6: Cloister of Whispers
Book 7: Palace of Thorns
Coming soon: Book 8: A Surfeit of Miracles

Genre: Historical Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for J G Lewis's Palace of Thorns

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors