book cover of One Last Dance

One Last Dance

(2014)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of Downton Abbey and Kate Morton...

Times change, and sometimes for the better... As the 20th century draws to a close, Esme Reddaway knows that she must uncover the truth.

A truth that began during the First World War when Devlin Reddaway fell passionately in love with Esme's elder sister, Camilla, and promised to rebuild his ancestral home, Rosindell, for her. But the war changes everything and Devlin returns to England to find that Camilla is engaged to someone else.

Angry and vengeful, he marries Esme, who has been secretly in love with him for years. Esme tries to win Devlin's heart by reviving the annual summer dance. But as the years pass she fears that Rosindell has a malign influence on those who live there, and the revelation of a shocking secret on the night of the dance at Rosindell tears her life apart.

Decades later, it is she who must lay the ghosts of Rosindell to rest. Spanning the last century, Esme's story of sibling rivalry, heartbreak, betrayal, and forgiveness is sure to appeal to fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore, and Downton Abbey.

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Love Letter
Lucinda Edmonds

Used availability for Judith Lennox's One Last Dance

Hardback Editions

January 2014 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: One Last Dance: A mesmerising tale of love, betrayal and shocking secrets
Author(s): Judith Lennox
ISBN: 0-7553-8412-1 / 978-0-7553-8412-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

2001 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: One Last Dance: A mesmerising tale of love, betrayal and shocking secrets
Author(s): Judith Lennox
ISBN: 0-7553-8414-8 / 978-0-7553-8414-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: One Last Dance: A mesmerising tale of love, betrayal and shocking secrets
Author(s): Judith Lennox
ISBN: 0-7553-8413-X / 978-0-7553-8413-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

June 2014 : UK Audio Cassette

Title: One Last Dance
Author(s): Judith Lennox
ISBN: 1-4079-4646-3 / 978-1-4079-4646-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2014 : UK Audio CD

Title: One Last Dance
Author(s): Judith Lennox
ISBN: 1-4079-4647-1 / 978-1-4079-4647-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2014 : UK Audio CD

Title: One Last Dance
Author(s): Judith Lennox
ISBN: 1-4079-4648-X / 978-1-4079-4648-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Last Dance
Author(s): Judith Lennox
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon   


March 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Last Dance
Author(s): Judith Lennox
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2014 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: One Last Dance: A mesmerising tale of love, betrayal and shocking secrets
Author(s): Judith Lennox
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2014 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: One Last Dance: A mesmerising tale of love, betrayal and shocking secrets
Author(s): Judith Lennox
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA