book cover of The Jeweller\'s Wife
Added by 4 of our members

The Jeweller's Wife

(2015)
A novel by

 
 
A passionate affair. A dark secret. A tainted legacy.

In The Jeweller's Wife, Judith Lennox writes an epic tale of passion and betrayal that moves through the turbulence of war to 1960s London. Perfect for fans of Rachel Hore and Elizabeth Jane Howard's Cazelets series.

'A fast-moving, complex story' - The Times

1938. As England awaits the outbreak of war, Juliet Winterton journeys from the Mediterranean to the Essex countryside to begin her life as the beautiful young wife of a London jeweller.

But beneath her husband's intelligence and ambition, lies a cruel and ruthless man. And when dashing politician, Gillis Sinclair, comes to stay at Marsh Court, Juliet is drawn to his irresistible charm.

So begins a passionate affair that will have consequences far beyond anything Juliet imagines. For Gillis Sinclair is hiding a dark secret and, as the next generation of Wintertons grows up, Juliet fears that they, too, will be tainted by the past...

What readers are saying about The Jeweller's Wife:

'A very cosy read, full of suspense and drama with exacting tragic interludes'

'A jewel of a book'

'This is a wonderfully woven story with skilful, beautiful writing. If you enjoy historical family sagas with love and tragedy, passion and secrets I would highly recommend this'

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Judith Lennox's The Jeweller's Wife

Hardback Editions

December 2015 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Jeweller's Wife: A compelling tale of love, war and temptation
Author(s): Judith Lennox
ISBN: 1-4722-2365-9 / 978-1-4722-2365-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

September 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Jeweller's Wife: A compelling tale of love, war and temptation
Author(s): Judith Lennox
ISBN: 1-4722-2367-5 / 978-1-4722-2367-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Jeweller's Wife: A compelling tale of love, war and temptation
Author(s): Judith Lennox
ISBN: 1-4722-2366-7 / 978-1-4722-2366-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

February 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Jeweller's Wife
Author(s): Judith Lennox
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon   


February 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Jeweller's Wife
Author(s): Judith Lennox
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Jeweller's Wife
Author(s): Judith Lennox
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Jeweller's Wife
Author(s): Judith Lennox
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2017 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Jeweller's Wife
Author(s): Judith Lennox
ISBN: 1-4079-6373-2 / 978-1-4079-6373-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2015 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Jeweller's Wife: A compelling tale of love, war and temptation
Author(s): Judith Lennox
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


December 2015 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Jeweller's Wife: A compelling tale of love, war and temptation
Author(s): Judith Lennox
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA