Katia Lief's picture

Katia Lief

USA flag

aka Karen Ellis, Kate Pepper

Katia Lief is the author of several internationally bestselling crime novels, including The Money Kill, the fourth installment of her Karin Schaeffer series published in 2013 by HarperCollins and nominated for the Mary Higgins Clark Award. In 2018 her newest novel A Map of the Dark will be published by Mulholland Books under the pseudonym Karen Ellis.  She teaches fiction writing at The New School in Manhattan and lives with her family in Brooklyn.

Genres: Mystery
Karin Schaeffer
   1. You Are Next (2010)
   2. Next Time You See Me (2010)
     aka Hide and Seek
   3. Vanishing Girls (2012)
     aka The 12th Victim
   4. The Money Kill (2013)
     aka Dead Rich
   The Domino Killer (2013)