book cover of The Tess Chronicles

The Tess Chronicles

(A book in the Tess Monaghan series)
A collection of stories by

Laura Lippman's beloved Baltimore private investigator, Tess Monaghan, has been featured in several short stories, including "Ropa Vieja", "The Shoeshine Man's Regrets", and "The Book Thing*". Another story, "The Every Day Housewife", provides the first look into the inner life of Tess's mother as a young newlywed in the 1970s. As a bonus, there is also a "profile" of Tess - bylined by former journalist Laura Lippman- - that appeared in the award-winning anthology, The Line-Up. Available singly or as a collection.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Murder on Bainbridge Island
(Northwest Cozy Mystery, book 1)
Dianne Harman

Used availability for Laura Lippman's The Tess Chronicles

Kindle Editions

June 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: The Tess Chronicles: Ropa Vieja, The Shoeshine Man's Regrets, and The Accidental Detective
Author(s): Laura Lippman
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA