book cover of The Murder Game
Added by 5 of our members

The Murder Game

(The third book in the Inspector Danilov series)
A novel by


A woman appears on the streets of Shanghai. She has thousands of cuts – and is screaming for Inspector Danilov…

Days later, the woman is dead. But another body is left waiting for the Inspector. Someone is playing with Danilov… someone prepared to kill, just to get their message across.

At first, the victims seem unconnected. But with each body bringing a new message for Danilov, he knows this is a riddle especially designed for him.

As more bodies start appearing, time is running out to solve the deadly puzzle…

Haunted by the past and riven with tension, The Murder Game is hair-raising and unputdownable, perfect for fans of Philip Kerr and David Young.

Inspector Danilov Crime Thriller Series

  1. Death in Shanghai

    City of Shadows

    The Murder Game

    The Killing Time

Genre: Historical Mystery

Used availability for M J Lee's The Murder Game

Kindle Editions

March 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Murder Game (An Inspector Danilov Crime Thriller Book 3)
Author(s): M J Lee
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU